

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO CERTAIN ASPECTS OF QUEENSLAND GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION RELATED TO COMMONWEALTH GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS

Certain Aspects of Queensland Government Administration

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 19 February 2015

Tabletop Room Picnic Point, 164 Tourist Drive, Toowoomba

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Group 1 Oakey Coal Action Alliance (Submission 94) Ms Nicki Laws, Secretary Rosewood District Protection Organisation Inc. (Submission 63) Mr Colin Dannevig (Secretary) and Mr Colin Thompson (Technical Adviser) East End Mine Action Group (Inc) (Submission 7) Mr Alec Lucke, Research & Communications Mr Glenn Beutel (Submission 4)
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Group 2 Clean Air Queensland (Submission 95) Mr Michael Kane, Community Organiser Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland - Logan Branch Inc. Mr David Keogh (President) and Mr Luke Daglish (Member)
12.00 pm	Break
12.45 pm	Group 3 Mr Paul Stephenson (Submission 97) Ms Glennis Hammond (Submission 98) Mr and Mrs George and Pam Bender (Submission 53) Mr and Mrs Joe and Jennie Hill (Submission 29)
2.15 pm	Group 4 Mr John Jenkyn (Submission 101) Reverand Graham Slaughter (Submission 99) Mr and Mrs William and Lynnette Dahlheimer (Submission 20) Ms Merilyn Plant Mrs Veronica Laffy
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Group 5 Social Justice Commission (Catholic Diocese of Toowoomba) (Submission 103) Dr Mark Copland, Executive Officer Basin Sustainability Alliance (Submission 102) Ms Anne Bridle (Committee Member) and Mr Peter Shannon (Committee Member)