

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Industry structures and systems governing the imposition of and disbursement of marketing and research and development (R&D) levies in the agricultural sector

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 4 February 2015

Yarra Room Melbourne Town Hall, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	AUSVEG (Submission 21) Mr Richard Mulcahy, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew White, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Jeff McSpedden, Grower Representative
9.30 am	Costa (Submission 12) Mr Michael Toby, Corporate Affairs Manager
10.00 am	Forest and Wood Products Australia (Submission 83) Mr Ric Sinclair, Managing Director
10.30 am	Victorian Farmers Federation (Submission 85) Mr David Jochinke, Vice President
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Dairy Australia Limited (Submission 124) Mr Geoff Akers, Chair Mr Ian Halliday, Managing Director Mr Ross Joblin, Group Manager Business Operations & Company Secretary Mr Stephen Harnett, Financial Controller Mr Kim Walker, Manager Corporate Planning
11.40 am	Australian Dairy Industry Council (Submission 137) Mr Noel Campbell, President Ms Irene Clarke, Senior Policy Manager
12.10 pm	Dairy Futures Cooperative Research Centre (Submission 88) Dr David Nation, Chief Executive Officer
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	Horticulture Innovation Australia Limited Mr Selwyn Snell, Chairman
2.10 pm	Australian Superfine Wool Growers' Association (Submission 133) Mrs Helen Cathles, Past President and Secretary to the Executive
2.40 pm	Summerfruit Australia Limited (Submission 51) Mr John Moore, Chief Executive Officer

3.10 pm	Apple and Pear Australia Limited (Submission 95) Mr John Dollisson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Kevin Sanders, Deputy Chair Ms Annie Farrow, Industry Services Manager
3.40 pm	Adjournment of Hearing