

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Environmental Biosecurity

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 31 October 2014

Main Committee Room Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.45 am	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 72) Mr Rupert Evans, Deputy Secretary Ms Marian Blake, Agriculture Section Secretary
9.35 am	Plant Biosecurity CRC (Submission 32) Dr William Roberts, Principal Scientist Dr Sophie Peterson, Research Coordinator Invasive Animals CRC
	Mr Andreas Glanznig, Chief Executive Officer
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	Wet Tropics Management Authority (Submission 23) Mr Andrew Maclean, Executive Director - via teleconference
11.15 am	 Department of Agriculture and Department of the Environment (Submission 59) Department of Agriculture Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy Secretary Mr Ian Thompson, First Assistant Secretary - Sustainability and Biosecurity Policy Mr Greg Williamson, First Assistant Secretary Ms Nicola Hinder, Assistant Secretary Department of the Environment Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Wildlife Heritage and Marine Division Mr Paul Murphy, Assistant Secretary, Wildlife Trade and Biosecurity Branch Ms Joanne Nathan, Director, Environmental Biosecurity Section Australian Maritime Safety Authority (Submission 37) Mr Toby Stone, General Manager - Marine Environment Division
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Plant Health AustraliaMr Michael Milne, Acting Chief Executive OfficerMr Rodney Turner, General Manager Risk ManagementDr Susanna Driessen, General Manager, Emergency Preparedness and ResponseAnimal Health AustraliaMs Kathleen Plowman, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Adjournment