

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Domestic violence in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 15 October 2014

Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Domestic Violence Prevention Council (ACT) <i>(Submission 100)</i> Ms Marcia Williams, Chair Ms Mirjana Wilson, Executive Director, ACT Domestic Violence Crisis Service Ms Chyristina Stanford, Chief Executive Officer, Canberra Rape Crisis Centre Mr Greg Aldridge, Managing Director, Canberra Men's Centre
9.45 am	Women's Services Network (Submission 105) Ms Marcia Williams, Executive Director, Women's Centre for Health Matters (Submi ssion 101) Ms Jill Kelly, Chief Executive Officer, Inanna Inc Ms Angie Piubello, Acting Manager, Beryl Women Inc (Submission 45)
10.30 am	Morning Tea
10.45 am	Mr John Hinchey, ACT Victims of Crime Commissioner and Chair of the Family Violence Intervention Program
11.30 am	Australian Women Against Violence Alliance (Submission 62) Ms Julie Oberin, Chairperson Ms Maria Delaney, Advisory Group Member Ms Sophie Hardefeldt, Program Manager
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (Submission 54) Ms Pallavi Sinha, Women's Chair Dr Casta Tungaraza, Member, New and Emerging Policy Advisory Committee
1.45 pm	Women's Legal Centre (ACT and Region) (Submission 67) Ms Rhonda Payget, Principal Solicitor and Co-conveyor of Women's Legal Services Australia Network
2.30 pm	Family and Relationship Services Australia (Submission 19) Ms Jackie Brady, Executive Director Ms Rose Beynon, Policy Officer
3.15 pm	Afternoon Tea

3.30 pm	 Commonwealth Department of Social Services (Submission 57) Ms Cate McKenzie, Group Manager, Multicultural, Settlement Services and Communities Group Mr Evan Lewis, Group Manager, Disability and Carers Group (TBC) Ms Amy Laffan, Acting Branch Manager, Family Safety Branch Office for Women (Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet) Ms Helen McDevitt, First Assistant Secretary, Social Policy Division Ms Kate Wallace, A/g Assistant Secretary, Office for Women Ms Caroline Edwards, First Assistant Secretary, Community Safety and Policy Division Attorney-General's Department Ms Tracy Ballantyne, A/g Assistant Secretary Family Law Branch Ms Elizabeth Quinn, A/g Assistant Secretary, Legal Assistance Branch
4.30 pm	Adjournment