

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Future of Australia's naval shipbuilding industry

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 14 October 2014

David Spence Room, Adelaide Town Hall 128 King William Street, Adelaide

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	South Australian Government Hon. Martin Hamilton-Smith, Minister for Defence Industries Defence SA (Submission 5) Mr Malcolm Jackman, Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm	Defence Teaming Centre (Submission 10) Mr Chris Burns CSC, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Sarah Taylor, Membership & Advocacy Manager
2.40 pm	ASC Mr Stuart Whiley, Interim Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Edwards, General Manager, Current Operations – AWD Project
3.40 pm	Break
3.45 pm	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (Submission 4) Mr Glenn Thompson, Assistant National Secretary Mr Andrew Sudholz Mr Christopher Stanborough Mr Brett Smith
	Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union Mr Paul Scudds, SA Branch Organiser Mr Robert Donnelly, SA Branch Secretary Mr Ron Paulus Mr Stanislaw Wolowiec Mr Tony Brennan Mr Alistair Carroll
4.20 pm	Adjournment

PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Economics