

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION OF ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 14 August 2014

Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament House , Spring Street , Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.45 am	The Lowitja Institute Mr Romlie Mokak, Chief Executive Officer Ms Mary Guthrie, General Manager - Policy
9.15 am	Reconciliation Victoria (Submission 1) Ms Vicki Clark, Co-Chair Mr John Baxter, Co-Chair Ms Deb Chapman, Acting Statewide Coordinator Ms Emily Chauvel, Project Facilitator
9.45 am	Geelong Constitutional Recognition Project (Submission 11) Ms Vicky Grosser, Project Coordinator Ms Sheenagh Mulroy, Planning Group Member
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Oxfam Australia (Submission 10) Dr Peter Lewis
11.00 am	Victorian Constitutional Recognition Coalition (Submission 13) Victorian Council of Churches Mr Ian Smith, Executive Officer Reconciliation Victoria Ms Emily Chauvel, Project Facilitator
11.30 am	AFL Mr Jason Mifsud, AFL Head of Diversity
12.00 pm	Lunch Break
2.30 pm	TBA
3.00 pm	Arnold Bloch Leibler Mr Mark Leibler AC, Senior Partner
3.30 pm	Community Program
4.30 pm	Adjournment