

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Australian National Preventive Health Agency (Abolition) Bill 2014

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 2 July 2014

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Consumers Health Forum of Australia (Submission 13) Mr Adam Stankevicius, Chief Executive Officer Mr Carter Moore, Policy Officer
	Public Health Association of Australia and Australian Health Promotion Association (Submission 8) Ms Michele Herriot, Vice-President (AHPA) Adjunct Professor Michael Moore, Chief Executive Officer (PHAA)
	Social Determinants of Health Alliance (Submission 4) Ms Melanie Walker, Manager Ms Liz Callaghan, Director Strategic Policy, Catholic Health Australia
9.45 am	Australian Medical Association (via teleconference) Dr James Churchill, Chair, AMA Council of Doctors in Training
	Royal Australasian College of Physicians (via teleconference) (Submission 16) Emeritus Professor Stephen Leeder, Public Health Fellow and Chair of the NSW Committee
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	National Rural Health Alliance (Submission 17) Mr Gordon Gregory, Executive Director Ms Geri Badham, Policy Officer Mr Andrew Phillips, Policy Officer Australian Dental Association Inc. (Submission 3) Dr Carmello Bonanno, Federal Vice-President
	Mrs Eithne Irving, Policy and Regulation Manager
11.15 am	Universities Australia Health Professions Education Standing Group Professor Ian Wronski, HPESG Member Mr Allan Groth, Policy Director, Workforce Development, Universities Australia Professor Brendan Crotty, HPESG Member (via teleconference)
11.45 am	Foundation for Alcohol Research and Education (Submission 2) Mr Michael Thorn, Chief Executive Officer Ms Meredythe Crane, Senior Policy Officer
12.15 pm	Lunch

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Australian National Preventive Health Agency (Abolition) Bill 2014

1.15 pm	HSU National (via teleconference) (Submission 9) Mr Mark Farthing, National Project Officer Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (Submission 5) Ms Annie Butler, Assistant Federal Secretary
2.00 pm	Victorian Health Promotion Foundation (VicHealth) (via teleconference) (Submis sion 10) Ms Jerril Rechter, Chief Executive Officer
2.30 pm	Dietitians Association of Australia (Submission 7) Ms Annette Byron, Senior Policy Officer
3.00 pm	Department of Health (Submission 12) Mr Andrew Stuart, Deputy Secretary Mr Nathan Smyth, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division Ms Penny Shakespeare, First Assistant Secretary, Health Workforce Division Ms Fay Holden, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Best Practice Regulation and Deregulation Department of Finance Mr John Grant, First Assistant Secretary, Governance and Public Management Group
4.00 pm	Adjournment