

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE ABBOTT GOVERNMENT'S COMMISSION OF AUDIT

Commission of Audit established by the Commonwealth government

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 April 2014

Committee Room 1 Legislative Assembly Committee Office, Level 1, 11 Harvest Terrace , West Perth

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 38) Ms Sue Bowers, WA Secretary Ms Toni Walkington, Branch Secretary, Community and SPSF Group, Western Australian Branch Ms Karen Atherton, National Political Coordinator
9.45 am	West Australian Council of Social Service Mr Chris Twomey, Director of Social Policy
10.30 am	Morning Tea
10.45 am	Anglicare WA and Service Provider at Foyer Oxford Mr Ian Carter, CEO
	UnitingCare West Ms Sue Ash, CEO
11.30 am	Rise Ms Justine Colyer, CEO
	Youth Affairs Council of WA Mr Craig Comrie, CEO
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Community Legal Centres Association (WA) Mr David Kernohan, Chair Ms Sara Kane, Deputy Chair
	Women's Law Centre WA Ms Lesley Kirkwood, Managing Solicitor
1.45 pm	Aboriginal Family Law Services Ms Mary Cowley, CEO Mr Eddie Oxenbridge, Chair Mr James Segedin, Corporate Services Manager
	Aboriginal Legal Services Mr Dennis Eggington, CEO Mr Peter Collins, Director of Legal Services

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE ABBOTT GOVERNMENT'S COMMISSION OF AUDIT Commission of Audit established by the Commonwealth government

2.30 pm	Shelter WA Ms Chantal Roberts, Executive Officer St Bartholomew's House Inc Mr John Berger, CEO Mr Michael Brown, Chairman
3.15 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.30 pm	Professor Mike Daube, Professor of Health Policy, Curtin University
	Australian Medical Association Professor Geoff Dobb, Federal Vice President
4.15 pm	Community Employers WA (Submission 7) Mr John Bouffler, Executive Director
4.45 pm	Adjournment