

SELECT COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL FUNDING

Senate Select Committee on School Funding

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 3 April 2014

Parliament of Victoria MELBOURNE

Time	Witness
8.45 am	School for Travelling Show Children Ms Catherine Fullerton, Executive Teacher/ School Board Member
9.30 am	Witness TBC
10.15 am	Independent Schools Victoria (Submission 59) Ms Michelle Green, Chief Executive Mr Nigel Bartlett, Manager (Submission 59) Mr Matthew Ryan, Consulting Economist (Submission 59)
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	Australian Education Union (Victorian Branch) Ms Meredith Peace, President Mr Justin Mullaly, Deputy President Mr Justin Bowd, Research Officer
12.00 pm	Australian Council of TESOL Associations (Submission 74) Mr Mark Melican, President, VicTESOL Ms Mairead Hannan, Treasurer, VicTESOL
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Parents Victoria Inc (Submission 51) Ms Gail McHardy, Executive Officer Ms Leanne McCurdy, Administration
2.30 pm	Dr David Zyngier, Senior Lecturer in Curriculum and Pedagogy (Submission 41)
3.15 pm	Individual Teachers and Parents session Flinders Christian Community College Mrs Jill Healey, Executive Principal Mr James Thyer, Parent
4.00 pm	Adjournment