

SELECT COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL FUNDING

Senate Select Committee on School Funding

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 April 2014

Queensland Parliament House BRISBANE

Time	Witness
10.30 am	Queensland Teachers' Union (Submission 65) Mr Kevin Bates, President Kim Roy
11.15 am	Christian Education Ministries (Submission 40) Dr Terry Harding, General Manager
12.00 pm	Queensland Association of State School Principles (Submission 62) Mr Michael Fay, President
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Society for the Provision of Education in Rural Australia Dr Karen Noble, President
2.30 pm	Autism Spectrum Australia and Autism Queensland Dr Trevor Clark, Director, Aspect Ms Penny Beeston, CEO, Autism Queensland
3.15 pm	Individual Teachers and Parents session Approximately 5 to 10 minutes per witness Ms Rebecca McGuren, Principal, Darra State School Mr Andrew Thompson, Principal, Ipswich West Special School Mr Llewellyn Paulger, Principal, Redbank Plains State High School
3.45 pm	Adjournment