

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL FUNDING

## **Senate Select Committee on School Funding**

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 13 March 2014

## Corinthian Room SMC Conference and Function Centre, 66 Goulburn Street, SYDNEY

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Commonwealth Department of Education Mr Tony Crook, Associate Secretary, Early Childhood, Schools and Youth Mr Martin Hehir, Deputy Secretary, Schools and Youth
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	National Catholic Education Commission Mr Ross Fox, Executive Director Dr Brian Croke, Executive Director, Catholic Education Commission New South Wales Mr Stephen Elder, Executive Director, Catholic Education Commission Victoria
12.10 pm	Lunch
1.05 pm	Independent Schools Council of Australia Mr Bill Daniels, Executive Director Ms Valerie Gould, Executive Director, Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia Dr Geoffrey Newcombe, Executive Director, Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales Mr David Robertson, Executive Director, Independent Schools Queensland
2.00 pm	Australian Education Union Mr Angelo Gavrielatos, Federal President Ms Jenni Devereaux, Federal Research Officer
2.55 pm	Afternoon tea
3.10 pm	Independent Education Union of Australia Mr Richard Shearman, Federal President Mr Chris Watt, Federal Secretary
4.05 pm	Australian Council of State School Organisations Mr Peter Garrigan, President Mrs Judith Bundy, Senior Vice President
5.00 pm	Adjournment