

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Tasmanian Wilderness World Heritage Area

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 31 March 2014

Reception Room Parliament of Tasmania, HOBART

Time	Witness
9.00 am	The Wilderness Society, Australian Conservation Foundation & Environment Tasmania (Submission 23) Mr Vica Bayley, Tasmanian Campaign Manager, The Wilderness Society Mr Geoff Law AM, Expert Consultant, The Wilderness Society
9.45 am	Huon Resources Development Group (Submission 31) Mr George Harris, President Mr Alan Duggan AM, Committee Member, Founding Member and Immediate Past President Tasmanian Special Timbers Alliance (Submission 96) Mr Andrew Denman, Spokesman
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre (Submission 103) Ms Ruth Langford, State Secretary
11.20 am	Environment Defenders Office Tasmania (Submission 17) Mr Adam Beeson, Lawyer
12.00 pm	Tasmanian National Parks Association (Submission 15) Ms Anne McConnell, Vice President Mr Nick Sawyer, Secretary
	Dr Kevin Kiernan (Submission 6)
12.45 pm	Lunch break
1.45 pm	CFMEU Ms Jane Calvert, National President of the CFMEU Forestry & Furnishing Products Division
2.25 pm	Mr Sean Cadman (Submission 26) and Mr Peter Hitchcock AM (Submission 25)
3.00 pm	Adjournment