Introductory pages

Papers on Parliament No. 57

February 2012

Contents | Next

Don Aitkin AO was the Chair of the National Capital Authority from 2008 to 2011 and is the author of a dozen books, mostly on Australian politics.

Mick Dodson AM is Director of the National Centre for Indigenous Studies at the Australian National University and Professor of Law at the ANU College of Law.

Peter Mares is Fellow with the Cities Program at the Grattan Institute in Melbourne and an adjunct research fellow at the Swinburne Institute, Swinburne University of Technology. At the time of this lecture he was presenter of The National Interest on ABC Radio National.

Ian McPhee PSM was appointed Auditor-General for Australia in March 2005. He was previously a Deputy Secretary in the Department of Finance and Administration between 2003 and 2005, and Deputy Auditor-General between 1998 and 2003.

Kylie Scroope is the Director of Art Services at the Department of Parliamentary Services, Parliament House, Canberra.

Jon Stanhope is Professorial Fellow in Public Sector Engagement in the Australian and New Zealand School of Government at the University of Canberra. He was Chief Minister of the Australian Capital Territory between 2001 and 2011.

Bill Bannear is a senior research officer with the Committee Office of the Department of the Senate.

Contents | Next

Back to top