APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Canberra, 11 May 2012

FAIRBURN, Ms Katrina, Principal Legal Officer, Judiciary and Court Structure Team, Attorney-General's Department

LAING, Dr Rosemary, Clerk of the Senate

LE MIRE, Dr Suzanne, Senior Lecturer, Adelaide Law School, University of Adelaide

LYNCH, Professor Andrew, Director, Gilbert and Tobin Centre of Public Law

SMRDEL, Dr Albin, Assistant Secretary, Federal Courts Branch, Attorney-General's Department

WILLIAMS, Professor John, Dean of Law, Adelaide Law School, University of Adelaide

Canberra, 25 May 2012

LYNCH, Professor Andrew, Director, Gilbert and Tobin Centre of Public Law