Ministry 25 March 2013 to 1 July 2013

The 43rd Parliament

28 June 2013 - 1 July 2013


Prime Minister
The Hon Julia Gillard, MP

(Deputy Prime Minister)
The Hon Wayne Swan, MP

Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy

Minister for Finance and Deregulation
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Penny Wong

Minister for Defence
(Deputy Leader of the House)
The Hon Stephen Smith, MP

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
Minister for Regional Development and Local Government
(Leader of the House)
The Hon Anthony Albanese, MP

Minister for Emergency Management
Special Minister of State
Minister for the Public Service and Integrity
The Hon Mark Dreyfus, QC, MP

Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Minister for Disability Reform
The Hon Jenny Macklin, MP

Minister for Foreign Affairs
Senator the Hon Bob Carr 

Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities
Minister for the Arts
(Vice-President of the Executive Council)
The Hon Tony Burke, MP

Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth
The Hon Peter Garrett, AM, MP

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Minister Assisting on Queensland Floods Recovery
Senator the Hon Joseph Ludwig

Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Science and Research
Minister for Trade and Competitiveness
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Asian Century Policy
The Hon Dr Craig Emerson, MP

Minister for Climate Change, Industry and Innovation
The Hon Greg Combet, AM, MP

Minister for Health
The Hon Tanya Plibersek, MP

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations
Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation
The Hon Bill Shorten, MP

Minister for Mental Health and Ageing
Minister for Social Inclusion
Minister for Housing and Homelessness
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Mental Health Reform
The Hon. Mark Butler, MP

Minister for Immigration and Citizenship
The Hon Brendan O'Connor, MP

Minister for Resources and Energy
Minister for Tourism
Minister for Small Business
The Hon Gary Gray, AO, MP

Minister for Home Affairs
Minister for Justice
Cabinet Secretary
The Hon Jason Clare, MP

Outer Ministry

Minister for Early Childhood and Childcare
Minister for Employment Participation
The Hon Kate Ellis, MP

Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Minister for Defence Science and Personnel
Minister for Indigenous Health
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Centenary of ANZAC
The Hon Warren Snowdon, MP

Minister for Community Services
Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development
Minister for the Status of Women
The Hon Julie Collins, MP

Assistant Treasurer
Minister Assisting for Deregulation
The Hon David Bradbury, MP

Minister for Sport 
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister Assisting for Industry and Innovation
Senator the Hon Kate Lundy

Minister for Defence Materiel
The Hon Mike Kelly, AM, MP

Minister for Human Services
Senator the Hon Jan McLucas

Minister for Science and Research
Minister Assisting for Tourism
Senator the Hon Don Farrell

Minister for Regional Services, Local Communities and Territories
Minister for Road Safety
The Hon Catherine King, MP

Minister for Higher Education and Skills
The Hon Sharon Bird, MP

Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations
(Manager of Government Business in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence
Senator the Hon David Feeney

Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Hon Sid Sidebottom, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business
The Hon. Bernie Ripoll, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change, Industry and Innovation
The Hon Yvette D'Ath, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Trade
The Hon Kelvin Thomson, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Mental Health, Homelessness and Social Housing
The Hon Melissa Parke, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
The Hon Dr Andrew Leigh, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs
Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs
Senator the Hon Matt Thistlethwaite

Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water
Parliamentary secretary for Disabilities and Carers
The Hon Amanda Rishworth, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney-General
Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing
The Hon Shayne Neumann, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for the Arts
The Hon Michael Danby, MP