Ministry 1 July 2013 to 18 September 2013

The 43rd Parliament

1 July 2013 - 18 September 2013


The following members of Cabinet were sworn in on 27th June

Prime Minister
The Hon Kevin Rudd, MP

Deputy Prime Minister
The Hon Anthony Albanese, MP

The Hon Chris Bowen, MP

The full Ministry was announced and sworn in on 1st July

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
(Leader of the House)
The Hon Anthony Albanese, MP

Minister for Finance and Deregulation
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Penny Wong

Minister for Mental Health and Ageing
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate
Manager of Government Business in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins

Minister for Defence
(Deputy Leader of the House)
The Hon Stephen Smith, MP

Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
Minister for Disability Reform
The Hon Jenny Macklin, MP

Minister for Foreign Affairs
Senator the Hon Bob Carr

Minister for Immigration, Multicultural Affairs and Citizenship
Minister for the Arts
(Vice-President of the Executive Council)
The Hon Tony Burke, MP

Minister for Education
Minister for Workplace Relations
The Hon Bill Shorten, MP

Minister for Health and Medical Research
The Hon Tanya Plibersek, MP

Minister for Climate Change
Minister for the Environment, Heritage and Water
The Hon Mark Butler, MP

Minister for Employment
Minister for Skills and Training
The Hon Brendan O'Connor, MP

Special Minister of State
Minister for Emergency Management
Minister for the Public Service and Integrity
The Hon Mark Dreyfus, QC, MP

Minister for Resources and Energy
Minister for Tourism
Minister for Small Business
The Hon Gary Gray, AO, MP

Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
Minister for Higher Education
Senator the Hon Kim Carr

Minister for Housing and Homelessness
Minister for Community Services
Minister for the Status of Women
Minister for Indigenous Employment and Economic Development
The Hon Julie Collins, MP

Minister for Regional Australia, Local Government and Territories
The Hon Catherine King, MP

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Hon Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Minister for Trade
The Hon Richard Marles, MP

Minister for Home Affairs
Minister for Justice
The Hon Jason Clare, MP

Minister for Early Childhood, Childcare and Youth
Minister for Employment Participation
The Hon Kate Ellis, MP

Minister for Indigenous Health
Minister for Defence Science and Personnel
Minister for Veterans' Affairs
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Centenary of ANZAC
The Hon Warren Snowdon, MP

Assistant Treasurer
Minister for Competition Policy and Consumer Affairs
Minister Assisting for Deregulation
Minister Assisting for Financial Services and Superannuation
The Hon David Bradbury, MP

Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister Assisting for Innovation and Industry
Minister Assisting for the Digital Economy
Senator the Hon Kate Lundy

Minister for Defence Materiel
The Hon Dr Mike Kelly, AM, MP

Minister for Human Services
Senator the Hon Jan McLucas

Minister for Sport
Minister Assisting on Tourism
Senator the Hon Don Farrell

Minister for Regional Development
Minister for Regional Communications
Minster for Road Safety
The Hon Sharon Bird MP

Minister for International Development
The Hon Melissa Parke MP


Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence
Senator the Hon David Feeney

Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Hon Sid Sidebottom, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business
The Hon Bernie Ripoll, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change, Innovation and Industry
The Hon Yvette D'Ath, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Schools
The Hon Kelvin Thomson, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Environment and Urban Water
Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers
The Hon Amanda Rishworth, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney-General
Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing
The Hon Shayne Neumann, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for the Arts
The Hon Michael Danby, MP

Cabinet Secretary
Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
The Hon Alan Griffin, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
Parliamentary Secretary for Broadband
The Hon Ed Husic, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs
Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs
Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport
Senator the Hon Matt Thistlethwaite

Parliamentary Secretary for Housing and Homelessness
Senator the Hon Doug Cameron