Organisational Structure

The Library is structured into two branches:

Senior Staff

Parliamentary Librarian
Dr Dianne Heriot (Tel: (02) 6277 7102),
email: dianne.heriot@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Client Relations
Joanne James (Tel: (02) 6277 2512),
email: joanne.james@aph.gov.au

Research Branch

Assistant Secretary, Research Branch
Jonathan Curtis (Tel: (02) 6277 2470),
email: jonathan.c.curtis@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Economics
Jonathan Chowns (Tel: (02) 6277 2460),
email: jonathan.chowns@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Foreign Affairs, Defence and Security Section
Nigel Brew (Tel: (02) 6277 2673),
email: nigel.brew@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Law and Bills Digest Section
Michele Brennan (Tel: (02) 6277 2764),
email: michelle.brennan@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Politics and Public Administration Section
Nicholas Horne (Tel: (02) 6277 2506)
email: nicholas.horne@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Science, Technology and the Environment Section
Roger Beckmann (Tel: (02) 6277 2420),
email: roger.beckmann@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Social Policy Section
Dr Luke Buckmaster (Tel: (02) 6277 2724),
email: luke.buckmaster@aph.gov.au 

 

Director, Statistics and Mapping Section
Sue Johnson  (Tel: (02) 6277 2480),
email: sue.johnson@aph.gov.au

 

Library Collections and Databases Branch 

Assistant Secretary, Library Collections and Databases Branch
Liz Luchetti (Tel: (02) 6277 7103),
email: liz.luchetti@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Central Enquiry Point and Senators' and Members' Reading Room
Leo Terpstra (Tel: (02) 6277 2787),
email: leo.terpstra@aph.gov.au

 

Director, Library Collections and Discovery
Heather Walsh (Tel: (02) 6277 2597),
email: Heather.Walsh@aph.gov.au

 
Director, Library Systems, Projects and Innovation
Brendon McKinley (Tel: (02) 6277 2648),
email: Brendon.McKinley@aph.gov.au

Address

Department of Parliamentary Services
Parliamentary Library
PO Box 6000
Canberra
Australian Capital Territory
Australia 2600

Top