

Senate Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts References Committee

Chair

Senator John Cherry

Deputy Chair

Senator John Tierney

Members

Senator Mark Bishop Senator Stephen Conroy Senator Kate Lundy Senator Tsebin Tchen

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Environment,
Communications, Information
Technology and the Arts Committee
S 1 57
Parliament House

Tel: 02 6277 3526 Fax: 02 6277 5818 Email: ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

CANBERRA ACT 2600

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_environment

Inquiry into the powers of Australia's communications regulators (the Australian Communications and Media Authority Bill 2004 and associated bills)

Date Friday 11 February 2005
Time 9.45 am – 4.00 pm (approx)
Room Committee Room 2S3

Address Parliament House, Canberra

9.45 am	Optus Mr Paul Fletcher, Director, Corporate & Regulatory Affairs
10.25 am	Communications Law Centre
	Dr Derek Wilding, Director
11.10 am	Professor Peter Gerrand
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.45	ACCC
	Mr Ed Willett, Commissioner Mr Michael Cosgrove, General Manager Telecommunications Group
1.30 pm	Australian Communications Authority
	Dr Bob Horton, Acting Chair
2.10 pm	Australian Broadcasting Authority
	Ms Lyn Maddock, Acting Chair Mr Giles Tanner, General Manager and Acting Member
2.50 pm	Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts Ms Fay Holthuyzen, Deputy Secretary Dr Simon Pelling, General Manager Digital Broadcasting and Spectrum Management, Broadcasting Division Ms Jodi Ross, Legal Officer
4.00 pm (approx)	Adjournment