Senate Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts References Committee

> Chair Senator John Cherry

Deputy Chair Senator John Tierney

Members Senator Mark Bishop

Senator Stephen Conroy Senator Kate Lundy Senator Tsebin Tchen

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts Committee S 1 57 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600 Tel: 02 6277 3526

 Fax:
 02 6277 5818

 Email:
 ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_environment

Inquiry into Powers of Australia's Communications Regulators (the Australian Communications and Media Authority Bill 2004 and associated bills)

9.00 am	Australian Consumers Association
	Mr Charles Britton, Senior Policy Officer, IT and Communications
9.45 am	Australian Telecommunications Users Group
	Ms Rosemary Sinclair
10.25 am	Telstra
	Ms Kate McKenzie, Managing Director, Regulatory Mr Mitchell Landrigan, Group Manager, Regulatory
11.05 am	Competitive Carriers' Coalition Inc
	Mr David Forman, Executive Officer Mr Brian Currie, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Hutchison
11.45 am	Media Entertainment and Arts Alliance
	Mr Simon Whipp, National Director Ms Lynn Gailey, Federal Policy Officer
12.30 pm	Adjournment
(approx)	