

#### RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

# Public hearing into the Aviation Transport Security Amendment (Security Controlled Airports) Regulations 2019

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

## Thursday, 7 May 2020

### **Committee Room 1R3, Parliament House**

### Via video and teleconference

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Whyalla Airport (Whyalla City Council) - via videoconference
	Mayor Clare McLaughlin
	Mr Kristen Clark, A/g Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm	Break
2.05 pm	Armidale Airport (Armidale Regional Council) – via videoconference
	Mayor Simon Murray
	Mr Scot MacDonald, General Manager, Businesses
	Mr Billy Gleeson-Barker, Acting Manager, Armidale Airport
	Ms Stacey Drew, Executive Policy Advisor
2.35 pm	Break
2.40 pm	Regional Express - via teleconference
	The Hon. John Sharp, Deputy Chairman and Director
	Mr Warrick Lodge, General Manager, Network Strategy and Sales
	Mr David Brooksby, National Airports Manager
3.00 pm	Break
3.05 pm	Corporate Air
	Mr Andrew Major, Chief Executive Officer
	Mr Jeff Boyd
3.25 pm	Break
3.30 pm	PANEL ARRANGEMENT
	Department of Home Affairs
	Mr Richard Feakes, First Assistant Secretary, Aviation and Maritime Security
	Mr Matthew Pedler, Assistant Secretary, Aviation Security

	Ms Gail Robertson, Director, Airport Security
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications – <i>in person</i>
	Ms Christine Dacey, A/g Deputy Secretary, Aviation and Airports Group
	Ms Janet Quigley, First Assistant Secretary, COVID Aviation Issues Management Division
	Mr Joseph Solomon, Director, Airports, COVID Stakeholder Management Branch, COVID Aviation Issues Management Division
4.45 pm	Adjournment

Committee Chair: Senator Susan McDonald Committee Secretary: Gerry McInally PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3511 Fax: +61 2 6277 5811 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary\_Business/Committees/Senate/Rural\_and\_Regional\_Affairs\_and\_Transport</u>