

THE SENATE

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Oversight of Civil Aviation Safety Authority

Hearing Program

Monday, 19 November 2018

Senate Committee Room 2S1. Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
2.30 pm	Recreational Aviation Australia (RAAus)
	Tony King, Director/Acting Chair
	Mr Spencer Ferrier
	Australian Warbirds Association Ltd (AWAL) Mr Mark Awad, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Parachute Federation (APF) Mr Grahame Hill, President
3.15 pm	Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association (AOPA)
	Mr Benjamin Morgan, Chief Executive Officer
	Aviation Maintenance Repair and Overhaul Business Association Inc. (AMROBA)
	Mr Richard Talbot
	Sport Aircraft Association of Australia (SAAA)
	Mr Tony White, President
	Gliding Federation of Australia (GFA)
	Mr Peter Cesco, President
4.15 pm	Civil Aviation Safety Authority (CASA)
	Mr Shane Carmody, Chief Executive Officer and Director of Aviation Safety
	Dr Jonathan Aleck, Executive Manager, Legal and Regulatory Affairs
	Mr Chris Monahan, Executive Manager, National Operations and Standards

	Mr Graeme Crawford, Group Executive Manager, Aviation
	Mr Mark Sullivan, Branch Manager, Client Services Centre
	Mr Rob Walker, Executive Manager, Stakeholder Engagement
5.00 pm	Adjournment of Hearing

Committee Chair: Senator Barry O'Sullivan Committee Secretary: Jane Thomson PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3511 Fax: +61 2 6277 5811 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport