# Procedure Committee

Hours of meeting and routine of business

First report of 2018

### MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Senator the Hon Scott Ryan (President of the Senate, Deputy Chair)

Senator Sue Lines (Deputy President and Chair of Committees, Chair)

Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann (Leader of the Government in the Senate)

Senator the Hon Penny Wong (Leader of the Opposition in the Senate)

Senator Catryna Bilyk (Tasmania)

Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham (South Australia)

Senator David Bushby (Tasmania)

Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins (Victoria)

Senator Rachel Siewert (Western Australia)

Senator Dean Smith (Western Australia)

#### **Committee contact details**

Committee on Procedure The Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Telephone: (02) 6277 3350

E-mail: <u>clerk.sen@aph.gov.au</u>
Internet: www.aph.gov.au

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

# **Procedure Committee**First report of 2018

## Hours of meeting and routine of business

In accordance with the undertaking given in its first report of 2017, the Procedure Committee has reviewed the amendments to standing orders 54, 55, 57 and 59 made by temporary order on 7 December 2017, considers that they are working well and **recommends** that those standing orders now be amended in the terms of the temporary order.

**Senator Sue Lines** 

Chair