Appendix 2

Public hearings

Friday, 17 February 2017 - Canberra

Stockholm Environment Institute – via teleconference

Dr Johan Kuylenstierna, Policy Director

Dr Kenneth Mulvaney – Private capacity

Professor John Black – Private capacity

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Dr Helen Cleugh, Director, CSIRO Climate Science Centre Dr Erick Ramanaidou, Senior Principal Research Consultant

Dr Melita Keywood, Principal Research Scientist

Deborah Lau, Research Group Leader

Yara Pilbara Fertilisers

Mr Chris Rijksen, General Manager Mr Brian Howarth, Health, Environment, Safety and Quality Manager

Orica Ltd

Mr Paul Evans, Vice President

Friends of Australian Rock Art – via teleconference

Ms Judith Hugo, Co-convenor

Bob Brown Foundation

Ms Christine Milne, Spokesperson

Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr Matthew Cahill, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division Mrs Monica Collins, Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Enforcement Mr Chris Johnston, Assistant Secretary, Heritage Branch

The Hon Robin Chapple MLC – Private capacity – via teleconference

Thursday, 20 April 2017 - Perth

Murujuga Aboriginal Corporation

Ms Raelene Cooper, Chairperson Mr Craig Bonney, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Wayne Hicks, Board Member

City of Karratha

Councillor Peter Long, Mayor

Friday, 17 November – Canberra

Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr James Tregurtha, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division

Mr David Williams, Branch Head, Heritage Branch Ms Monica Collins, Chief Compliance Officer

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Dr John Gerard Steele, Director, Science Impact and Policy Deborah Lau, Research Group Leader