© Commonwealth of Australia 2018

ISBN 978-1-76010-860-1

Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe (Committee Secretary) Dr Patrick Hodder (Committee Secretary) Ms Margie Morrison (Acting Committee Secretary) Ms Apolline Kohen (Acting Committee Secretary) Ms Kate Gauthier (Acting Committee Secretary) Ms Hannah Dibley (Senior Research Officer) Mr Michael Kirby (Senior Research Officer) Ms Kathleen McGarry (Acting Senior Research Officer) Mr Michael Finch (Research Officer) Ms Carol Stewart (Administrative Officer)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

| Phone: | 02 6277 3515 |
|-----------|----------------------------------|
| Fax: | 02 6277 5829 |
| E-mail: | community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au |
| Internet: | www.aph.gov.au/senate_ca |

This document was produced by the Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>

WHERE TO GET HELP

Lifeline 13 11 14

www.lifeline.org.au

Kids Helpline

1800 551 800 www.kidshelpline.com.au

MensLine Australia 1300 789 978 www.mensline.org.au

Suicide Call Back Service 1300 659 467 www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au

beyondblue

1300 224 636 www.beyondblue.org.au

headspace 1800 650 890 www.headspace.org.au

Open Arms (formerly Veterans and Veterans Families Counselling Service) 1800 011 046 www.openarms.gov.au

Head to Health

www.headtohealth.gov.au

Emergency Services

000 (triple zero) if you are in immediate danger

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

45th Parliament

Members

| Senator Rachel Siewert, Chair | Western Australia, AG | |
|--|------------------------|--|
| Senator Lucy Gichuhi (from 10 September 2018) Deputy Chair (from 13 September 2018) | South Australia, LP | |
| Senator Slade Brockman, Deputy Chair (to 10 September 2018) Western Australia, LP | | |
| Senator Jonathon Duniam (to 27 June 2018) | Tasmania, LP | |
| Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally | New South Wales, ALP | |
| Senator Steve Martin (from 27 June 2018) | Tasmania, NATS | |
| Senator Louise Pratt | Western Australia, ALP | |
| Senator Murray Watt (to 22 March 2018) | Queensland, ALP | |
| | | |
| | | |

Substitute members

| Senator Deborah O'Neill for Senator Murray Watt (from 22 March to 4 December 2018) | New South Wales, ALP |
|--|----------------------|
| Senator Jim Molan for Senator Slade Brockman (from 19 July to 19 July 2018) | New South Wales, LP |
| Senator David Fawcett for Senator Slade Brockman (from 20 July to 20 July 2018) | South Australia, LP |

Participating members for this inquiry

| Senator Carol Brown | Tasmania, ALP |
|-------------------------|----------------------|
| Senator Jonathon Duniam | Tasmania, LP |
| Senator Stirling Griff | South Australia, NXT |
| Senator Derryn Hinch | Victoria, DHJP |
| Senator Helen Polley | Tasmania, ALP |
| | |