

Parliamentary Joint Committee on the National Disability Insurance Scheme

Chair

The Hon. Mal Brough MP

Deputy Chair

Senator Alex Gallacher

Members

Dr David Gillespie MP
Ms Jill Hall MP
Mr Steve Irons MP
The Hon. Jenny Macklin MP
Senator Barry O'Sullivan
The Hon. Amanda
Rishworth MP
Senator Zed Seselja
Senator Rachel Siewert
Senator Dean Smith
Senator the Hon Ursula

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Stephens

Committee Secretary
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3083 **Fax:** 02 6277 5829

Email:

ndis.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

NDIS committee homepage (www.aph.gov.au/joint_ndis)

Public hearing: Adelaide

Date: 7 May 2014 Time: 9:00am

Venue: Adelaide West Uniting Church 312 Sir Donald Bradman Drive Brooklyn Park SA 5032

Time	Witnesses
9.00am–11.00am	NDIS participants, nominees and carers of participants, South Australian trial site
11.00am – 11.15am	Morning tea
11.15am–1.00pm	NDIS participants, nominees and carers of participants, South Australian trial site (final hour in closed session)
1.00pm-2.00pm	Lunch
2.00pm-4.00pm	NDIS service providers and registered plan management providers, South Australian trial site
4.00pm–5.00pm	NDIS service providers and registered plan management providers, South Australian trial site (final hour in closed session)
5pm	Adjournment

Date: 8 May 2014 Time: 9.00am

Venue: Adelaide West Uniting Church

Time	Witnesses
9.00am–10.15am	Department for Communities and Social Inclusion, South Australia Mr David Caudrey, Executive Director, Disability SA
	Mr Paul Willey, A/Executive Director, Disability and Domiciliary Care Services
	Ms Zofia Nowak, Director, NDIS Reform
	Ms Karen McAuley, Director, NDIS Reform
10.15am – 10.30am	Morning tea
10.30am-12.00pm	National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Ms Meryl Zweck, Trial Site Manager, South Australia and Northern Territory
	Ms Jo Wickes, Director, Engagement and Funding
12pm	Adjournment