Membership of the committee

Current members

Mr Josh Burns MP, Chair Mr Russell Broadbent MP, Deputy Chair Senator Karen Grogan Ms Peta Murphy MP Senator Matthew O'Sullivan Mr Graham Perrett MP Senator Gerard Rennick Senator Jana Stewart Senator Lidia Thorpe Ms Kylea Tink MP Macnamara, Victoria, ALP Monash, Victoria, LP South Australia, ALP Dunkley, Victoria, ALP Western Australia, LP Moreton, Queensland, ALP Queensland, LNP Victoria, ALP Victoria, IND North Sydney, New South Wales, IND

Membership in 2022

Members in the 46th Parliament

Dr Anne Webster MP, Chair Mr Graham Perrett MP, Deputy Chair Mr Josh Burns MP Mr Ian Goodenough MP Ms Celia Hammond MP Senator Andrew McLachlan CSC Senator Deborah O'Neill Senator Deborah O'Neill Senator Louise Pratt Senator Janet Rice Senator Benjamin Small Senator Lidia Thorpe

Mallee, Victoria, Nats Moreton, Queensland, ALP Macnamara, Victoria, ALP Moore, Western Australia, LP Curtin, Western Australia, LP South Australia, LP New South Wales, ALP Western Australia, LP Victoria, AG Western Australia, LP

Members in the 47th Parliament

Mr Josh Burns MP, Chair Mr David Coleman MP, Deputy Chair Senator Karen Grogan Mr Peter Khalil MP Senator Jacinta Nampijinpa Price Senator Matthew O'Sullivan Mr Graham Perrett MP Senator Jana Stewart Senator Lidia Thorpe Ms Kylea Tink MP Macnamara, Victoria, ALP Banks, New South Wales South Australia, ALP Wills, Victoria, ALP Northern Territory, CLP Western Australia, LP Moreton, Queensland, ALP Victoria, ALP Victoria, AG North Sydney, New South Wales, IND

Secretariat in 2022

Anita Coles, Committee Secretary Charlotte Fletcher, Principal Research Officer Rebecca Preston, Principal Research Officer Stephanie Lum, Senior Research Officer Charlotte Lim, Legislative Research Officer Ingrid Zappe, Legislative Research Officer

External Legal Adviser

Associate Professor Jacqueline Mowbray