

Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Chair

Senator Alan Eggleston

Deputy Chair

Senator Andrew Bartlett

Members

Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp Senator Kate Lundy Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson Senator Ruth Webber Senator Dana Wortley

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Crossin to replace Senator Lundy Senator Parry to replace Senator Kemp

Participating members

Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committee on the
Environment, Communications,
Information Technology and the
Arts
S 1 57
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

 Tel:
 02 6277 3526

 Fax:
 02 6277 5818

 Email:
 ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_environment

Inquiry into Australia's Indigenous visual arts and craft sector

Program

Date Friday 23 February 2007
Time 8.45 am-4.30 pm approx
Commonwealth Offices
Level 8, Charterbridge House

70 Phillip Street, Sydney

70 Phillip Street, Sydney	
8.45am	Australian Commercial Galleries Association- No
	Submission
	Mr Christopher Hodges, Member
	Dr Diane Mossenson, Member
	Mrs Beverley Knight, State Chairman Victorian Chapter
9.30 am	National Association for the Visual Arts, NSW - Sumission 27
	Ms Tamara Winikoff, Executive Director
	Ms Merrilee Kessler, Projects Manager
	Ms Jill Gientzotis, Consultant
10.15 am	The Rainbow Serpent - Submission 17
	Mr Brad Parnes, Director
	Mrs Caroline Friend, Director
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	Viscopy - Submission 44
	Ms Chryssy Tintner, Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Joanne Brown, Acting Chief Executive Officer/Indigenous
	Women's Officer
12.00 pm	ACCC - Submission 60
	Mr Nigel Ridgway, General Manager-Compliance Strategies
	Branch Mr. Michael Kiley, A/a Congrel Manager, Enforcement and
	Mr Michael Kiley, A/g General Manager, Enforcement and Coordination Branch
12 15 pm	Lunch
12.45 pm	
1.30 pm	Mr Michael Reid - Submission 2
2.15 pm	Arts Law Centre of Australia, NSW - Submission 36
_	Ms Robyn Ayres, Executive Director
	Ms Blanch Lake, Aboriginal Information Liaison Officer
2 00	Ms Patricia Adjei, Indigenous Solicitor
3.00 pm	Australia Council - Submission 38 Ms Kathy Keele, Chief Executive Officer
	I MIS I VOIA MILLER EXECUTIVE ENTECTOR OF A DOPTOTHAL AND FORTES
	Ms Lydia Miller, Executive Director of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Art
	,
	Strait Islander Art Dr Chris Sarra, Chairperson, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Board
	Strait Islander Art Dr Chris Sarra, Chairperson, Aboriginal and Torres Strait
3.45 pm	Strait Islander Art Dr Chris Sarra, Chairperson, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Board
3.45 pm	Strait Islander Art Dr Chris Sarra, Chairperson, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Arts Board Ms Terri Janke, Expert Advisor