

Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

#### Chair

Senator Alan Eggleston

### **Deputy Chair**

Senator Andrew Bartlett

### Members

Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp Senator Kate Lundy Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson Senator Ruth Webber Senator Dana Wortley

## Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Crossin to replace Senator Lundy Senator Parry to replace Senator Kemp

### **Participating members**

Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Standing Committee on the
Environment, Communications,
Information Technology and the
Arts
S 1 57
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3526 Fax: 02 6277 5818 Email: ecita.sen@aph.gov.au Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_environment

# Inquiry into Australia's Indigenous visual arts and craft sector

## **Program**

Date Wednesday 21 February 2007 Time 9.00 am-3.30 pm approx

**Room** Grand Ballroom

Crowne Plaza Hotel 82 Barrett Drive Alice Springs, NT

	T
9.00 am	Papunya Tula Artists - Submission 14
	Mr Paul Sweeney, Manager
	Mr Bobby West, Chairman
10.00 am	<b>Desart -</b> Submission 49
	Mr John Oster, Executive Officer
	Mr Jimmy Frank, Deputy Chair
	Mrs Amelia Turner, Artist
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	Warlukurlangu Aboriginal Artists Association- No submission Mrs Cecilia Alfonso, Manager
	Ms Gloria Morales-Segovia, Assistant Manager Mr Otto Jungarrayi Sims, Executive Committee Member
12.00 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Artists of Ampilatwatja- Submission 20 Mr Narayan Kozeluh, Art Coordinator
1.45 pm	Mbantua Gallery - Submission 24 Mr Tim Jennings, General Manager
2.30 pm	Afternoon tea
2.45 pm	TBA
3.30 pm approx	Adjournment