

Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

> **Chair** Senator Alan Eggleston

**Deputy Chair** Senator Andrew Bartlett

Members

Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp Senator Kate Lundy Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson Senator Ruth Webber Senator Dana Wortley

Substitute members for this inquiry Senator Crossin to replace Senator Lundy Senator Stephen Parry to replace Senator Kemp

> **Participating members** Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts S 1 57 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

 Tel:
 02 6277 3526

 Fax:
 02 6277 5818

 Email:
 ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

 Internet:
 http://www.aph.gov.au/senate\_environment

## Inquiry into Australia's Indigenous visual arts and craft sector

Program

Date	Tuesday 20 February 2007
Time	8.00 am–11.45 pm approx.
Room	Litchfield Room, Parliament House
	Mitchell Street
	Darwin, NT

8.00 am 9.00 am	NT Government - Submission 57Ms Marion Scrymgour Minister for Arts and MuseumsDr Diana Leeder, Executive Director, Arts and MuseumsMs Stephanie Hawkins Manager, Indigenous ArtsDevelopment Unit, Arts NT.ANKAAA - Submission 63
9.00 am	ANKAAA - Submission 05 Ms Miriam Charlie, Chairperson/Executive Committee Member Mr Regis Pangiraminni, Chairperson/Executive Committee Member Ms Araluen Maymuru, Chairperson/Executive Committee Member Mr Djambawa Marawilli, Chairperson/Executive Committee Member
10.00 am	Morning tea
10.15 am	<b>Cross Cultural Art Exchange -</b> <i>Submission 16</i> Mr Paul Johnstone, Director
11.00 am	Maningrida Arts and Culture - Submission 51 Ms Apolline Kohen, Arts Director
11.45 am approx.	Adjournment