

Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Chair Senator Alan Eggleston

Deputy Chair Senator Andrew Bartlett

Members

Senator the Hon. Rod Kemp Senator Kate Lundy Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator the Hon Michael Ronaldson Senator Ruth Webber Senator Dana Wortley

Substitute members for this inquiry Senator Crossin to replace

Senator Lundy Senator Parry to replace Senator Kemp

> **Participating members** Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Senate Standing Committee on the Environment, Communications, Information Technology and the Arts S 1 57 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

 Tel:
 02 6277 3526

 Fax:
 02 6277 5818

 Email:
 ecita.sen@aph.gov.au

 Internet:
 http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_environment

Inquiry into Australia's Indigenous visual arts and craft sector

Program

Date	Monday 19 February 2007
Time	10.15 am-2.00 pm approx
Room	Country Club Plaza Resort
	47 Coolibah Drive
	Kununurra, WA

9.45 am	Our Land Gallery - No Submission Mrs Pamela Linklater
10.30 am	Waringarri Aboriginal Arts (Kununurra) - Submission 52 Ms Cathy Cummins, Coordinator
11.15 am	Red Rock Art Gallery - No Submission Mr Kevin Kelly, Manager
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.30 pm	Jirrawun Arts Corporation - <i>Submission 59</i> Mr Tony Oliver, Chief Executive Officer/Artistic
	Director Mr Freddie Timms, President Jirrawun Arts and Artist
1.15 pm	Director