

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Inquiry into the Carbon Farming Initiative Amendment Bill 2014 PUBLIC HEARING

Tuesday, 1 July 2014

## Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.30am – 10.10am	<b>C02 Australia</b> (Submission 10) Mr Chris Mitchell, Managing Director
10.10am – 10.45am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 17) (via Skype) Mr Greg McIntyre SC, Chair, Australian Environment and Planning Law Group
10.45am – 11.00am	Break
11.00am – 11.40am	<b>Clean Energy Regulator</b> ( <i>No written submission</i> ) Ms Chloe Munro, Chief Executive Officer Ms Mary-Anne Wilson, General Manager, Carbon Farming Ms Lesley Dowling, General Manager, Regulatory Assurance and Integrity
11.40am – 12.20pm	Aboriginal Carbon Fund (Submission 5) (via teleconference) Mr Rowan Foley, General Manager Mr Jeremy Dore, Project Development and Legal
12.20pm – 1.10pm	Lunch break
1.10pm – 1.45pm	Carbon Market Institute (Submission 11) Mr Peter Castellas, Chief Executive Officer
1.45pm – 2.20pm	Carbon Farmers Australia (Submission 15) Mrs Louisa Kiely, Director Mr Michael Kiely, Director
2.20pm – 3.00pm	Grattan Institute (No written submission) Mr Tony Wood, Program Director, Energy Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists (No written submission) Mr Peter Cosier, Director
3:00pm – 4.00pm	<ul> <li>Department of Environment (No written submission)</li> <li>Dr Steven Kennedy, Deputy Secretary</li> <li>Mr Trevor Power, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Emissions Reduction Fund Taskforce</li> <li>Ms Shayleen Thompson, First Assistant Secretary, International and Land Division</li> <li>Ms Maya Stuart-Fox, Assistant Secretary, Legislation and Policy Frameworks Branch</li> <li>Ms Kristen Tilley, Assistant Secretary, Emissions Reduction Fund Taskforce</li> <li>Mr James White, Assistant Secretary, Industrial Abatement Branch</li> <li>Department of Agriculture (No written submission)</li> <li>Mr Mark Tucker, Deputy Secretary</li> <li>Mr Nico Padovan, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Adaptation and Forestry</li> <li>Ms Julie Gaglia, Acting Assistant Secretary, Drought Policy and Reform</li> </ul>
4.00 pm	Adjournment