

Senators of the 47th Parliament



Updated 26 August 2024



Northern Territory





















Queensland









Northern Territory

South Australia





Oueensland

New South Wales

Australian Capital Territory ?

Victoria





















Western Australia







Australian Capital Territory



Victoria











Division vacancies created and filled in this Parliament

- 1. Maria Kovacic was chosen by the Parliament of New South Wales on 31.5.2023 under section 15 of the Constitution to represent that State in the Senate following Jim Molan's death on 16.1.2023
- 2. Dave Sharma was chosen by the Parliament of New South Wales on 30.11.2023 under section 15 of the Constitution to represent that State in the Senate following Marise Payne's resignation on
- 3. Varun Ghosh was chosen by the Parliament of Western Australia on 1.2.2024 under section 15 of the Constitution to represent that State in the Senate following Patrick Dodson's resignation on
- 4. Lisa Darmanin was chosen by the Parliament of Victoria on 29.5.2024 under section 15 of the Constitution to represent that state in the Senate following Linda White's death on 29.2.2024
- 5. Steph Hodgins-May was chosen by the Parliament of Victoria on 1.5.2024 under section 15 of the Constitution to represent that state in the Senate following Janet Rice's resignation on 19.4.2024































Western Australia





















This work has been prepared to support the work of the Australian Parliament using information available at the time of production. Parliamentary Library staff are available to discuss the contents of publications with Senators and Members and their staff. To access this service, clients may contact the Library's Central Enquiry Point at library

© Commonwealth of Australia. Images courtesy of AUSPIC.

with the exception of the Continue and Coat of Arths, and to the extent that copyright subsists in a find pay, it is publication, its logic and front page design are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDevis 3.0 Australia licence. In essence, yo are free to copy and communicate this work in its current form for all non-commercial purposes, as long as you attribute the work to the author and abolic by the other licence terms. The work cannot be adapted or modified in any way, Indire regarding the licence and any use of the publication are welcome to the Library's Central Enquiry Point at libraryenquiries@aph.gov.au or (02) 6277 2500.































Tasmania









