С

Appendix C—Witnesses who appeared at public hearings

Canberra, Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Department of Health Ms Natasha Cole, First Assistant Secretary, Health Services Division

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Graham Fletcher, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Attorney-General's Department Mr Ryan Perry, People Smuggling and Trafficking Section

Canberra, Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Professor Jeremy Chapman, AC Dr Campbell Fraser

Declaration of Istanbul Custodian Group Dr Dominique Martin, Co-Chair

The Transplantation Society Professor Philip O'Connell, Immediate Past President

Canberra, Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Professor Jeremy Chapman, AC Dr Campbell Fraser

Declaration of Istanbul Custodian Group

Dr Dominique Martin, Co-Chair

The Transplantation Society

Professor Philip O'Connell, Immediate Past President

Canberra, Friday, 8 June 2018

Transplantation Society of Australia and New Zealand - via Skype Professor Patrick Toby Hewlett Coates, Honorary Secretary and President-elect

Falun Dafa Association of Australia

Mr John Deller, Secretary Dr Lucy Zhao, President

Doctors Against Forced Organ Harvesting

Ms Caroline Dobson, Researcher Mrs Sophia Bryskine, Australian Spokesperson and Policy Adviser

International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse In China – Australian Advocacy and Initiatives Committee

Ms Madeleine Bridgett, Member, Australian Advocacy and Initiatives Committee Mrs Susanne Gaye Hughes, Executive Director and Acting Chair, Australian Advocacy and Initiatives Committee Professor Wendy Anne Rogers, Chair, International Advisory Committee, and Member, Australian Advocacy and Initiatives Committee

Doctors Against Forced Organ Harvesting

Ms Anastasia Lin, International Guest Speaker

Fighting for Justice Foundation

Miss Andrea Tokaji, Founder and Director

Greens NSW

Mr David Shoebridge, Member of Parliament

Australian Lawyers for Human Rights

Ms Madeleine Bridgett, Business and Human Rights Committee

Anti-Slavery Australia

Ms Elizabeth Sheridan, Researcher Ms Anastasia, Lin International Guest Speaker

The Transplantation Society

Professor Philip O'Connell, Immediate Past President

Dr Campbell Fraser - Private capacity

Declaration of Istanbul Custodian Group

Dr Dominique Martin, Co-Chair

Department of Health

Ms Louise Clarke, Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Technology Policy Branch Ms Penny Shakespeare, Acting Deputy Secretary, Health Financing Group

Australian Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Authority Ms Lucinda Barry, Chief Executive Officer

Australia & New Zealand Dialysis and Transplant Registry Professor Stephen McDonald, Acting Chief Executive

Department of Home Affairs

Ms Rebecca Mills, Acting Director, People Smuggling and Trafficking Section Ms Tracey Pearce, Acting Assistant Secretary, Transnational Crime Policy Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Graham Fletcher, First Assistant Secretary, North Asia Division

Dr Maria Soledad Antonio – Private capacity

Philippine Network for Organ Sharing, Department of Health (Philippines) Dr Francisco III Sarmiento, Program Manager, Philippine Organ Donation and Transplantation Program

Council of Europe via Skype

Mr Oscar Alarcon Jimenez, Co-Secretary, European Committee on Crime Problems

Dr Marta Lopez Fraga, Scientific Officer, European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines and HealthCare

Canberra, Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Law Council of Australia

Mr Nicholas, AM QC Cowdery, Member of National Human Rights Committee

Dr Natasha Molt, Deputy Director of Policy, Policy Division

Ms Kristen Zornada, Policy Lawyer, Policy Division