HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECTION COMMITTEE

REPORT No. 34

Consideration of bills

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Chair Hon A. D. H. Smith MP, Speaker

Members Mr B van Manen MP (Chief Government Whip)

Mr C Hayes MP (Chief Opposition Whip)

Hon D Drum MP (Nationals Chief Whip)

Mr R Broadbent MP

Ms N Flint MP

Ms P Murphy MP

Mr K O'Dowd

Mr R Ramsey MP

Ms J Ryan MP

Ms R Sharkie MP

Ms A Stanley MP

Mr L O'Brien MP, Deputy Speaker

Secretary Mr J Sherd

Committee support Mrs L Long

Mr D Pecar

Mr G Taylor

Report relating to the consideration of bills introduced 22 February 2021

- 1. The committee met in private session on 24 June 2021.
- 2. The committee determined that the following referrals of bills to committees be made—

Joint Standing Committee on Migration:

• Ending Indefinite and Arbitrary Immigration Detention Bill 2021.

THE HON A. D. H. SMITH MP

Speaker of the House of Representatives

24 June 2021