### **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

# **SELECTION COMMITTEE**

## **REPORT No. 2**

Consideration of bills

#### **MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE**

Chair Hon A. D. H. Smith MP, Speaker

Members Mr B van Manen MP (Chief Government Whip)

Mr C Hayes MP (Chief Opposition Whip)

Hon D Drum (Nationals Chief Whip)

Mr R Broadbent MP

Ms N Flint MP

Ms P Murphy MP

Mr K O'Dowd

Mr R Ramsey MP

Ms J Ryan MP

Ms R Sharkie MP

Ms A Stanley MP

Mr K Hogan MP, Deputy Speaker

Secretary Mr R Selth

Committee support Ms S Mannette

Mr D Pecar

Mr G Taylor

# Report relating to the consideration of bills introduced 4 July 2019 to 25 July 2019

- 1. The committee met in private session on Thursday, 25 July 2019.
- 2. The committee determined that the following referral of a bill to a committee be made—

### **Standing Committee on Economics:**

• Banking Amendment (Rural Finance Reform) Bill 2019.

#### THE HON A. D. H. SMITH MP

Speaker of the House of Representatives

25 July 2019