### **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

## **SELECTION COMMITTEE**

**REPORT No. 36** 

Consideration of bills

#### **MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE**

Chair Hon A. D. H. Smith MP, Speaker

Members Mrs N Marino MP (Chief Government Whip)

Mr C Hayes MP (Chief Opposition Whip)

Mr D Drum (Nationals Chief Whip)

Mr S Georganas MP

Mr G Perrett MP

Mrs J Prentice MP

Mr K. O'Dowd

Mr R Ramsey MP

Ms J Ryan MP

Mr B van Manen MP

Mr K Hogan MP, Deputy Speaker

Secretary Mr P Banson

Committee support Mr R Selth

Mr D Pecar

Mr G Taylor

# Report relating to the consideration of bills introduced 18 February – 21 February 2019

- 1. The committee met in private session on Thursday, 21 February 2019.
- 2. The committee determined that the following referral of a bill to a committee be made—

### **Standing Committee on Economics:**

• Banking Amendment (Rural Finance Reform) Bill 2019

### THE HON A. D. H. SMITH MP

Speaker of the House of Representatives

21 February 2019