

# Appendix A – List of roundtable participants

# Thursday, 26 February 2015

#### **Attorney-General's Department**

Ms Tamsyn Harvey, Assistant Secretary, Family Law Branch

#### **Australian Institute of Family Studies**

Dr Daryl Higgins, Deputy Director, Research

### **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Ms Angus Mackenzie, Assistant Secretary, Consular Policy Branch

Ms Anne Moores, Assistant Secretary, Passport Business Improvement and Integrity Branch

Ms Amanda Gorely, Corporate Counsel, Corporate Legal Branch

#### **Department of Human Services**

Mr George Thiveos, General Manager, Families Division

#### **Department of Immigration and Border Protection**

Ms Frances Finney, Assistant Secretary, Permanent Visas and Citizenship Programme

## Thursday, 5 March 2015

#### **Association of Relinquishing Mothers**

Mrs Jo Fraser, Secretary

#### **Australian Human Rights Commission**

Mr Graeme Edgerton, Senior Lawyer

#### Australian and New Zealand Infertility Counsellor's Association

Ms Kate Bourne, Chair

## **Canberra Fertility Centre**

Dr Martyn Stafford-Bell, Medical Director

## Feminist International Network of Resistance to Reproductive and Genetic Engineering

Dr Renate Klein, Co-ordinator

#### **Surrogacy Australia**

Mr Sam Everingham, Founder

## Victorian Adoption Network for Information and Self-Help

Ms Penny Mackieson, Committee of Management member

## **Victorian Assisted Reproductive Treatment Authority**

Ms Louise Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

#### Women's Legal Service Australia

Ms Kirsty McLeod, Volunteer Solicitor

#### Individuals

Dr Sonia Allan

Chief Justice Diana Bryant AO QC, Family Court of Australia

Ms Antonia Clissa

Professor Denise Cuthbert

Dr Patricia Fronek

Mr Stephen Page

Chief Judge John Pascoe AO CVO, Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Professor Jenni Millbank

Ms Miranda Montrone