

Appendix C - List of public hearings and witnesses

Friday, 14 August 2015 - Canberra ACT

Aurecon

Cotterill, Mr Gavin, Digital Advisory Leader

Hackney, Mr William, Digital Infrastructure Leader

Negus, Mr Stephen Mark, Market Director, Advisory Australia and New Zealand

Australasian Procurement and Construction Council

Lloyd, Ms Debbie, Project Officer

Scott, Mrs Teresa, Executive Director

Australian Government Department of Communications

Cullen, Ms Marianne, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Productivity Division Mason, Mr Philip, Assistant Secretary, Market Structure, Infrastructure Division Njuguna, Mr Emmanuel, Director, Market Analysis, Digital Productivity Division Owens, Ms Helen, Assistant Secretary, Data Policy Branch, Digital Productivity Division

Australian Government Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development

Collett, Mr James, Policy and Research Division, Planning Analysis Branch Spencer, Ms Nicole, Policy and Research Division, Deregulation Unit

Engineers Australia

Hitchiner, Mr Peter, Immediate Past Chair, Information, Telecommunications and Electronics Engineering College Board

Kaspura, Mr Andre, Policy Analyst, Public Affairs and Marketing

Stewart, Mr Mark, Policy Analyst, Projects, Public Affairs and Marketing

158 SMART ICT

Friday, 21 August 2015 - Eveleigh NSW

John Holland Group

Cameron, Mr Donald, IPD and BIM Systems Manager

University of Wollongong

Brown, Ms Tania, Chief Operating Officer, SMART Infrastructure Facility, Du Chemin Holderness, Dr Tomas, Research Fellow, SMART Infrastructure Facility

buildingSMART Australasia

Mitchell, Mr John, Chair

Laing O'Rourke

Hardcastle, Mr Ian, Head, Digital Engineering, Australia and Asia Murray, Mr Josh, General Manager, Corporate Affairs, Australia and Asia

Lynnwood Consulting

Shuttleworth, Mr Alex, Principal

NICTA

Economou, Dr Dean, Acting Director, Infrastructure, Transport and Logistics Jakubowski, Ms Liz, Director, Government Relations Runcie, Mr Peter, Business Leader, Intelligent Structures Williamson, Professor Bob, Interim Chief Executive Officer

Friday, 4 September 2015 - Bunbury WA

BCE Surveying Pty Ltd

Catalano, Mr Carl Jason, Operations Manager Purnell, Mr David Grahame, Perth Survey Manager

Wednesday, 9 September 2015 - Canberra ACT

Autodesk

Casson, Mr Brett Michael, Infrastructure Development Executive

Autodesk Asia Pty Ltd

Somerville, Mr Roger Paul, Director, APAC Government Affairs

Wednesday, 16 September 2015 - Canberra ACT

National Archives of Australia

Johnston, Ms Christine, Director, Digital Strategy and Solutions

Lyons, Ms Anne Maree, Assistant Director-General Macfarlane, Ms Linda, Director, Strategic Initiatives and Policy

Thursday, 24 September 2015 - Brisbane QLD

Private Citizen

Yigitcanlar, Professor Tan

AECOM

Ball, Dr Catherine Marie, Regional Unmanned Aerial Systems Lead, URS Corporation

Burchard, Mr David, Associate Director, Transportation

Morrison, Mr Richard Scott, Practice Lead, Information and Communications Technology, Australia New Zealand

Wohlsperger, Mr Andreas, Associate Director, GIS Practice Area Lead Australia New Zealand, Technology and Strategic Asset Management Lead, Northern and Western Australia

Urban Circus Pty Ltd

Guy, Dr Ben, Chief Executive Officer

Queensland University of Technology

Miska, Dr Marc Philipp, Senior Research Fellow, School of Civil Engineering and Built Environment, Smart Transport Research Centre

Bentley Systems

Middleton, Mr Brian, Senior Director, Transportation

Savin, Mr Alan, Vice President, Project Delivery

Friday, 25 September 2015 - Melbourne VIC

Australian Academy of Science

Tucker, Professor Rodney, OAM, Chair, National Committee for Information and Communication Sciences

Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering

Wenham, Dr Matt, Executive Manager, Policy and Projects

Curtin University

Hampson, Professor Keith Douglas, Faculty of Humanities

IBM Corporation

Dixon, Dr Michael, General Manager, Smarter Cities

160 SMART ICT

IBM Australia and New Zealand

Anderson, Ms Judy, Government and Regulatory Affairs Executive

City of Melbourne

Hassett, Mr David, Team Leader, Geographic Information Systems, Smart City Office, City Strategy and Place

City of Melbourne LEY, Mr Austin, Acting Manager, Smart City Office, City Strategy and Place Group

Tighe, Ms Lorraine, Program Manager, Smart City Office, City Strategy and Place Group

University of Melbourne

Aschwanden, Dr Gideon, Lecturer in Urban Analytics, Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning

Bishop, Professor Ian, Honorary Professorial Fellow, Department of Infrastructure Engineering

Dingjan, Mr Andrew, Director, Australian Urban Research Infrastructure Network Nirmalathas, Professor Thas, Institute Director, Melbourne Networked Society Institute

Spring, Mr Geoff, Senior Research Adviser, Centre for Disaster Management and Public Safety

Swinburne University of Technology

Dia, Associate Professor Hussein, Centre for Sustainable Infrastructure

Independent Project Analysis Inc

Kapoulitsas, Mr Petros, Office Director

Victorian Spatial Council

Hedberg, Mr Olaf Hilmer, Chair

Tuesday, 1 December 2015 - Canberra ACT

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Bradlow, Professor Hugh Simon, Chief Scientist