

## **Appendix A – List of submissions**

## 44<sup>th</sup> Parliament

- 1. Ms Tracey de Grussa
- 2. Prime Minister's Indigenous Advisory Council
- 3. Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience (AIME) Indigenous Corporation
  - 3.1. Supplementary
- 4. Mirima Dawang Woorlab-gerring Language and Culture Centre
- 5. Catholic Agricultural College
- 6. Ninti One
- 7. Boarding Australia
  - 7.1. Supplementary
  - 7.2. Supplementary
- 8. Professor Jeannie Herbert AM
- 9. Association of Independent Schools Northern Territory
- 10. Independent Education Union of Australia (Queensland and Northern Territory Branch)
  - 10.1. Supplementary
- 11. Boarding Training Australia
- 12. World Vision Australia
- 13. The Department of Education (Tasmania)
- 14. Dr Nicholas Biddle and Assistant Professor Dr Jessa Rogers
- 15. The Wollotuka Institute, University of Newcastle
- 16. Independent Schools Council of Australia
  - 16.1. Supplementary

- 17. The Association of Independent Schools of New South Wales
- 18. National Catholic Education Commission
  - 18.1. Supplementary
  - 18.2. Supplementary
  - 18.3. Supplementary
- 19. Independent Schools Queensland
- 20. Queensland Catholic Education Commission
- 21. St Brigid's College
- 22. Independent Education Union of Australia
- 23. Office of the Guardian for Children and Young People (South Australia)
- 24. Australian Literacy and Numeracy Foundation
- 25. Geraldton Universities Centre
- 26. Mr Richard Stewart and Ms Rachel Elphick
- 27. NT Christian Schools
- 28. Kurongkurl Katitjin, Centre for Indigenous Australian Education and Research, Edith Cowan University
- 29. Independent Schools Victoria
- 30. Commissioner for Children and Young People (Western Australia)
- 31. National Rural Health Alliance
- 32. The Association of Independent Schools (Western Australia)
- 33. Stronger Smarter Institute Limited
- 34. Marninwarntikura Fitzroy Women's Resource Centre
- 35. Australian Indigenous Education Foundation
- 36. Reconciliation Australia
- 37. Wongutha CAPS
- 38. Aboriginal Hostels Limited
  - 38.1. Supplementary
- 39. Department of Education (Northern Territory)
- 40. Department for Education and Child Development (South Australia)
- 41. Central Land Council
- 42. Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory
- 43. Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet, the Department of Education and Training, the Department of Human Services, the Department of Social Services and the Department of Communications and the Arts
  - 43.1. Supplementary (Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet)

- 43.2. Supplementary (Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet)
- 43.3. Supplementary (Department of Human Services)
- 43.4. Supplementary (Department of Education and Training)
- 44. The Smith Family
- 45. Australian Education Union
- 46. Association of Heads of Independent Schools of Australia
  - 46.1. Supplementary
- 47. Remote Indigenous Parents Association (Roper-Gulf Branch)
- 48. Reconciliation Victoria
- 49. North Queensland Cowboys Rugby League Football Club
- 50. The Aboriginal & Islander Independent Community School Inc (Murri School)
- 51. Australian Primary Principals Association
- 52. Deakin University
- 53. Dr Bill Fogarty and Professor Mick Dodson
- 54. National Rural Health Student Network
- 55. Cape York Partnership
- 56. Martu Schools Alliance
- 57. Stars Foundation
- 58. Informed Solutions NT
- 59. Save the Children
- 60. Good to Great Schools Australia
- 61. Torres Strait Islanders' Regional Education Council
  - 61.1. Supplementary

## 45<sup>th</sup> Parliament

- 1. Deakin University
- Independent Education Union of Australia
- 3. Dr Kerry Hempenstall
- 4. Mr Don Anderson
- 5. National Rural Health Alliance Inc
- 6. Woodleigh School
- 7. Dr Dennis McIntosh
- Ms Cheryl Cannon

- 9. Geraldton Flexible Learning Centre Youth Plus
- 10. CIT Yurauna Centre & Northside Community Service
- 11. Dr Maryanne Macdonald
- 12. Federation of Parents and Citizens Associations of New South Wales
- 13. Children and Young People with Disability Australia (CYDA)
- 14. Dr Jennifer Buckingham, The Centre for Independent Studies
- 15. Mr Kon Kalos and Ms Shoba Kalos
- 16. Australian Parents Council
- 17. The Cultural Enhancement Group
- 18. Melbourne Indigenous Transition School
- 19. Mount Magnet District High School
- 20. Mr Tom von Oertzen, The Boston Consulting Group
- 21. Boarding Australia
- 22. Aboriginal Literacy Foundation
- 23. The Association of Independent Schools of NSW
- 24. Australian Association of Christian Schools
- 25. Madjulla Inc
- 26. Department of Education and Training (Queensland)
  - 26.1. Supplementary
- 27. Mr Harold Ludwick, Ms Joanne Bowen and family
- 28. Good to Great Schools Australia and Cape York Partnership
- 29. The University of Melbourne
- 30. Wik Women's Group
- 31. NT Council of Government School Organisations Inc (NTCOGSO)
- 32. Worawa Aboriginal College Ltd
  - 32.1. Supplementary
  - 32.2. Supplementary
- 33. Yirara College
  - 33.1. Supplementary
- 34. St Joseph's Catholic Flexible Learning Centre
  - 34.1. Supplementary
- 35. One Tree Community Services Inc.
- 36. Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Thamarrurr Catholic School

- 37. Thamarrurr Development Corporation, Palngun Wurnangat Aboriginal Corporation, Murin Freight and Travel and the Kardu Alliance
- 38. Palngun Wurnangat Aboriginal Corporation
- 39. Balga Senior High School
- 40. Boarding Training Australia
- 41. Aboriginal Hostels Limited (AHL)
  - 41.1. Supplementary
- 42. Downlands College
- 43. Professor Judy Atkinson
- 44. Kununurra District High School
- 45. Waardi
- 46. Broome Senior High School
  - 46.1. Supplementary
- 47. The Aboriginal & Islander Independent Community School (Murri School)
- 48. Shalom Christian College
- 49. Palm Island Community Company
- 50. Department of Human Services
  - 50.1. Supplementary
  - 50.2. Supplementary
  - 50.3. Supplementary
- 51. Department of Education (Norther Territory)
- 52. NT Christian Schools
- 53. Yiramalay/Wesley Studio School
- 54. Albany Residential College
- 55. Save the Children
- 56. Department of Education (Western Australia)
  - 56.1. Supplementary
- 57. Kormilda College
- 58. Wanslea Family Services
- 59. Great Southern Grammar
- 60. Central Land Council (CLC)
- 61. Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia 16 June 201761.1. Supplementary
- 62. Broome Primary School

- 63. Broome Residential College
- 64. Geraldton Senior College
- 65. Role Models and Leaders Australia
- 66. St Patrick's College
- 67. Department of Social Services
- 68. Department of Education and Training
- 69. Bwgcolman Community School