

Appendix B - Hearings and Witnesses

Friday, 26 June 2015—Canberra

The Treasury

Ms Jenny Wilkinson, Acting Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group Mr Greg Cox, Principal Adviser, Personal and Retirement Income Division Ms Susan Bultitude, Manager, Household Analysis Unit, Macroeconomic Conditions Division

Mr Paul Fischer, Senior Adviser, Household Analysis Unit, Macroeconomic Conditions Division

Mr Brenton Goldsworthy, Principal Adviser, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Mr John Swieringa, Senior Adviser, Macroeconomic Modelling and Policy Division

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Ms Marie Taylor, First Assistant Secretary, Housing, Land and Community Capability Division

Mrs Josephine Laduzko, Assistant Secretary, Commonwealth State Relations Branch, Economic Division

Ms Liza Carroll, Associate Secretary

Mr Colin Clements, General Manager, Homes, Indigenous Business Australia Mr Roger Hall, Senior Manager, Policy and Planning, Indigenous Business Australia

Department of Social Services

Mr Iain Scott, Group Manager

Mr Stewart Thomas, Branch Manager

Ms Jill Mills, Acting Branch Manager

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr David Zago, Assistant Statistician, Social Conditions Branch Ms Jacqueline Hodges, Program Manager, Macroeconomic Indicators Branch

Thursday, 6 August 2015—Sydney

Reserve Bank of Australia

Dr Luci Ellis, Head, Financial Stability Department Mr Christopher Aylmer, Head, Domestic Markets Department

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Mr Wayne Byres, Chairman

Mr Brandon Khoo, Executive General Manager, Diversified Institutions Division Ms Heidi Richards, General Manager, Industry Analysis

Australian Bankers' Association

Mr Tony Pearson, Executive Director, Industry Policy

Curtis Associates

Mr Christopher Curtis, Managing Director

The Law Society of NSW

Ms Joanne van der Plaat, Chair, Rural Issues Committee Ms Joanne Seve, Member

Urban Taskforce Australia

Mr Christopher Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Saul Eslake, Private Capacity

Friday, 7 August 2015—Sydney

Insurance Council of Australia

Mr John Anning, General Manager, Regulatory Policy Mr Kelvin Bannan, Senior Advisor Mr Peter Morgan, Head, Westpac Lenders Mortgage Insurance, BT Financial Group

Genworth Mortgage Insurance Australia

Mrs Ellen Comerford, Chief Executive Officer

Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals

Ms Melina Morrison, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Stephen Nash, Director

Mr Christopher Moore, Private Capacity

Mr John Symond, Private Capacity

LF Economics

Mr Lindsay David, Co-founder

Mr Philip Soos, Co-founder

Dr Judith Yates, Private Capacity

Mr Andrew Skinner, Private Capacity

Wednesday, 12 August 2015—Canberra

AECOM

Mr Joseph Langley, Technical Director, Infrastructure Advisory

Central Japan Railway Company

Mr Shohei Yoshida, General Manager

Embassy of Japan

Mr Yasuhito Takahashi, First Secretary

Friday, 14 August 2015—Melbourne

Property Council of Australia

Mr Kenneth Morrison, Chief Executive

Mr Nicholas Proud, Executive Director Residential Development

Mr Nicholas Maher, National Government Relations Manager

Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute Limited

Dr Michael Fotheringham, Deputy Executive Director

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited

Mr Graham Hodges, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Emeritus Professor Gavin Wood, Private Capacity

Prosper Australia

Ms Catherine Cashmore, Vice-President

Mr David Collyer, Policy Director

Friday, 21 August 2015—Canberra

Evolve Housing

Ms Andrea Galloway, Chief Executive Officer

Housing Industry Association

Mr Graham Wolfe, Chief Executive, Industry Policy and Media

Ms Kristin Brookfield, Senior Executive Director, Building, Development and Environment

Mr Shane Goodwin, Managing Director

Dr Harley Dale, Chief Economist

Urban Development Institute of Australia

Mr Cameron Shephard, National President

Mr Richard Lindsay, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Liam Foley, Policy Officer

Master Builders Australia

Mr Wilhelm Harnisch, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Peter Jones, Chief Economist

The Australia Institute

Mr Matthew Grudnoff, Senior Economist

Friday, 25 September 2015—Canberra

The Treasury

Ms Susan Bultitude, Manager, Household Analysis Unit, Macroeconomic Conditions Division

Mr Greg Cox, Principal Adviser, Personal Retirement Income Division

Ms Michelle Dowdell, Manager, Transfers and Social Services Unit

Mr Brenton Goldsworthy, Acting Division Head, Macroeconomic Conditions Division

Mr Marty Robinson, Principal Adviser, Social Policy Division

Mr John Swieringa, Senior Adviser, Macroeconomic Modelling and Policy Division

Mr Paul Tilley, Acting Deputy Secretary, Revenue Group