Β

Appendix B

List of hearings and witnesses

Friday, 23 February 2007 - Canberra

National Capital Authority

Ms Annabelle Pegrum - Chief Executive

Mr Graham Scott-Bohanna - Managing Director Design

Mr Todd Rohl - Managing Director, Planning and Urban Design

Mr Ian Wood-Bradley - Principal Town Planner / Urban Designer

Mr Stuart Mackenzie - Principal Urban Designer

Mr Alan Harrison - Compliance Manager, Governance

ACT Planning and Land Authority

Mr Neil Savery – Chief Planning Executive Mr Magdy Youssef – Manager, Canberra Central Program Ms Gay Williamson – Manager, Urban Design

Royal Australian Institute of Architects

Ms Melinda Dodson - President, ACT Chapter

Mr Robert Thorne - Planning Committee Representative, ACT Chapter

Property Council of Australia

Ms Catherine Carter - Executive Director (ACT Division)

Mr Noel McCann – Council Member and Chair, Sustainability Committee (ACT Division)

Walter Burley Griffin Society Inc.

Professor James Weirick – President Mr John Kabos – Treasurer and Public Officer

Mr Brett Odgers - Chair, Canberra Chapter

CB Richard Ellis Consultants

Mr Tony Adams - Senior Director

ACT Heritage Council

Dr Michael Pearson - Chairman

Dr Dianne Firth - Deputy Chair

Canberra Business Council

Mr John Miller - Executive Director

Hindmarsh Group

Mr John Hindmarsh – Managing Director Mr Brett Smith – Project Manager, ACT Development Mr Geoff Leach – Consultant

Returned and Services League of Australia

Mr Derek Robson AM – National Secretary Mr Lincoln Hawkins – Director, Beaconhill Consulting

Pedal Power ACT

Mr Kip Tanner – Advocacy Representative Mr Luke Wensing – Secretary/ Member

Capital Tower

Mr Noel Matthews – Executive Committee Chairman Mr Brian Jones – Executive Committee Member

St. Johns Precinct Development Board

Mr Len Goodman - Chairman

Canberra Institute of Technology

Mr Peter Kowald - Dean Corporate Service

Individuals

Mr Keith Storey Mr Shibu Dutta Dr Romaldo Giurgola Mr Jack Kershaw Mr Martin Shanahan Dr Jenny Stewart Mr Colin Stewart Mr Enrico Taglietti Professor Ken Taylor Ms Rosemarie Willett Mr Greg Wolfe