Β

Appendix B: Public hearings

Tuesday, 7 March 2006 - Melbourne

Individuals

Professor Gordon Walker

Professor Fred Ellinghaus

Professor Ted Wright

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited

Mr Sean Hughes, Group General Manager, Compliance

Ms Jane Nash, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs

Australian Institute of Conveyancers (Victorian Division) Inc.

Ms Jillean Ludwell, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Institute of Judicial Administration Incorporated

Professor Greg Reinhardt, Executive Director

Tuesday, 21 March 2006 - Canberra

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Andrew Rose, Executive Officer, Legal Branch

Mr Hans Saxinger, Director, New Zealand Section

Department of the Treasury

Mrs Kylie Adams, Analyst, Consumer Policy Framework Unit, Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Mr Bradford Archer, Manager, Energy, Transport and Communications Unit

Mrs Sandra Patch, Senior Advisor, Competition and Consumer Policy Division

Ms Louise Seeber, Acting Manager, Competition Policy Framework Unit

Ms Ruth Smith, Manager, Marketing Integrity Unit

Mr Damien White, Manager, Prudential Policy - Banking Unit

Science Industry Action Agenda

Dr Terry Spencer, Chair, Regulatory and Workplace Practices Working Group

Attorney General Department

Mr Iain Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Legal Services and Native Title Division

Ms Amanda Davies, Assistant Secretary, Classification Branch

Mr James Faulkner, Assistant Secretary, Constitutional Policy Unit

Mr Layton Pike, Acting Senior Legal Officer, Classification Branch

Ms Joan Sheedy, Assistant Secretary, Information Law Branch

New Zealand High Commission

Mr Guy Beatson, Counsellor (Economic)

HE Mrs Kate Lackey, High Commissioner

Ms Paula Wilson, Counsellor

Thursday, 6 April 2006 - Sydney

Telstra Corporation Limited

Ms Rosemary Howard, Managing Director, Fixed Line and Packaging

Mr Danny Kotlowitz, Solicitor

Mr Tony Warren, General Manager, Regulatory Affairs

Screenrights

Mr James Dickinson, Licensing Executive

Mr Simon Lake, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Finance Conference Ltd

Mr Stephen Edwards, Legal and Market Consultant

Individual

Mr Ray Steinwall

Law Society of New South Wales

Mrs June McPhie, President

Mr Ian Tunstall, Member, Litigation Law and Practice Committee

Fundraising Institute of Australia Ltd

Mr Andrew Markwell, Chairman

Ms Sue-Anne Wallace, Chief Executive Officer

Property Law Reform Alliance

Mr Murray McCutcheon, Chairman

Mr Paul Waterhouse, Joint Secretary

Viscopy Ltd

Ms Chryssy Tintner, Chief Executive Officer

Committees on Harmonisation of Court Rules of the Council of Chief Justices of Australia and New Zealand

The Hon Justice Kevin Lindgren, Convenor

Business Council of Australia

Mr Steven Münchenberg, Deputy Chief Executive

Individual

Professor George Williams