# В

# **Appendix B – Public hearings and witnesses**

Monday, 30 July 2012 - Sydney

Australian Information Industry Association

Ms Suzanne Campbell, CEO

Australian Publishers Association

Mr Jose Borghino, Manager Industry Representation

Mr Ross Gibb, Group Managing Director, Macmillan Publishers Australia

Mr Ian McDonald, Special Counsel, Copyright, Simpsons Solicitors

Mr Peter Saffin, Convenor, Schools Committee

Australasian Performing Rights Association-Australasian Mechanical Copyright Owners Society Ltd

Mr Richard Mallett, Head of Revenue

Choice

Mr Matt Levey, Head of Campaigns

Mr Madison Cartwright, Campaigns Coordinator

Ms Katrina Lee, Strategic Policy Adviser

Australian Retail Association

Mr Russell Zimmerman, Executive Director

**Communications Alliance Ltd** 

Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer

### Wednesday, 19 September 2012 - Canberra

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network Ms Una Lawrence, Director, Policy and Campaigns Ms Erin Turner, Policy and Campaigns Officer Mr Wayne Hawkins, Disability Policy Advisor

### Individuals

Dr Matthew Rimmer, Future Fellow, Australian Research Council; A/Prof, Australian National University College of Law

### Friday, 5 October 2012 - Canberra

Australian Industry Recording Association Mr Dan Rosen, Chief Executive Officer Mr Brent Fisse, Adviser

## Wednesday, 31 October 2012 - Canberra

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager, Enforcement and Compliance Mr Richard Fleming, Deputy General Manager, Executive Office, Enforcement and Compliance Division

Ms Linley Johnson, Economic Adviser, Competition and Consumer Economic Unit

### Treasury

Mr Geoff Francis, General Manager, Competition and Consumer Division Ms Ann Bounds, Unit Manager, Consumer Policy Framework Unit, CCPD Ms Gillie Kirk, Unit Manager, Competition Policy Unit, CCPD

## Wednesday, 28 November 2012 - Canberra

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Hamish McCormick, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Trade Negotiations

## Wednesday, 13 February 2013 - Canberra

IP Australia

Mr Philip Noonan, Director General

Dr Benjamin Mitra-Kahn, Chief Economist

### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Richard Glenn, Assistant Secretary, Business and Information Law Branch Mr Matt Minogue, First Assistant Secretary, Civil Law Division Ms Kirsti Haipola, Principal Legal Officer, Business and Information Law Branch

### Wednesday, 13 March 2013 - Canberra

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy Mr Keith Besgrove, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Services Division Mr Richard Windeyer, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Strategy Division

### Friday, 22 March 2013 - Canberra

Apple Mr Tony King, Vice President Adobe Systems Mr Paul Robson, Managing Director Microsoft Australia Ms Pip Marlow, Managing Director