

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

The capability of law enforcement to respond to cybercrime

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 23 May 2024

Macquarie Room, NSW Parliament Sydney

Time	Witness
9.10 am	Clyde&Co (Submission 37) Mr Reece Corbett-Wilkins, Partner Ms Avryl Lattin, Partner
9.50 am	UNSW Institute for Cyber Security and UNSW Allens Hub for Technology, Law and Innovation (Submission 19) Professor Lyria Bennett Moses, Director, UNSW Allens Hub for Technology, Law and Innovation Professor Debi Ashenden, Director, UNSW Institute for Cyber Security Professor Sanjay Jha, Member, UNSW Institute for Cybersecurity
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	ASIAL (Australian Security Industry Association Limited) (Submission 8) Mr John Gellel, President Mr Bryan de Caires, CEO
11.20 am	IFW Global Investigations (<i>Submission 36</i>) Mr Ken Gamble, Executive Chairman
12.00 pm	Break
12.50 pm	Fortinet (Submission 29) Mr Glenn Maiden, Director Threat Intelligence FortiGuard Labs ANZ Mrs Nicole Quinn, Head of Government Affairs APAC
1.30 pm	Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (Submission 18) Ms Carly Kind, Australian Privacy Commissioner Ms Lisa Archbold, Director
2.10 pm	Adjournment