

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

National Disability Insurance Scheme Amendment (Getting the NDIS Back on Track No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 22 May 2024

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	People With Disability Australia Ms Marayke Jonkers, President Ms Joanne Yates, Acting Deputy CEO Mx Giancarlo de Vera, Senior Policy Manager
	Australian Federation of Disability Organisations Ms Laura Henley, Senior Systemic Advocate
	Every Australian Counts Dr George Taleporos, Independent Chair Ms Nick Avery, Deputy Chair
	National Coordination Function Ms Neha Prakash, Acting CEO - National Ethnic Disability Alliance Ms El Gibbs, Director, Policy and Advocacy - Disability Advocacy Network Australia Ms Catherine McAlpine, Chief Executive Officer - Inclusion Australia Ms Ruth Richter, Disability Advocacy Network Australia
12.00 pm	Carers and Advocates Australia Ms Claire-Louise McCrackan, CEO
	Council for Intellectual Disability Dr Georgina Reynhout, CEO
12.30 pm	Lunch Break
1.15 pm	Mr Tony Clark
	Ms Elly Desmarchelier
	Mr Matthew Potocnik
	Andrew Shim
	Ms Susan Hart

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE National Disability Insurance Scheme Amendment (Getting the NDIS Back on Track No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

2.30 pm	Dr Darren O'Donovan, Senior Lecturer, University of La Trobe Law School
	Professor Helen Dickinson, Professor of Public Service Research, University of New South Wales, Canberra
	Commissioner Rosemary Kayess, Disability Discrimination Commissioner
3.15 pm	Midlas Mrs Gaelle Gouillou, Chief Executive Officer
	Tom & Co Legal Mr Tom Monks, Legal Practitioner Director
	Intrepidus Law Ms Belinda Kochanowska, Principal Solicitor and Founder
	Sussex Street Community Law Service Dr Rita Kleinfeld-Fowell, Head of Disability Practice
	Public Interest Advocacy Centre Ms Sheetal Balakrishnan, Senior Solicitor Mr Mitchell Skipsey, Senior Solicitor
4.15 pm	Afternoon Break
4.30 pm	Department of Social Services Ms Robyn Shannon, Deputy Secretary, Disability and Carers Stream James MacIsaac, Group Manager, NDIS Participants and Performance Group Ms Julie Yeend, Branch Manager, NDIS Governance, Policy and Legislation Branch Ms Sarah Rubenstein, Principal Legal Officer, Public Law Branch
	National Disability Insurance Agency Mr Matthew Swainson, Chief Counsel
	NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission Mr Matthew Phelan APM, Acting Commissioner Ms Alicia Chambers, Deputy Commissioner, Regulatory Policy, Insights and Review
5.30 pm	Adjournment