

THE SENATE

Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

INQUIRY INTO THE ADMINISTRATION OF THE CIVIL AVIATION SAFETY AUTHORITY AND RELATED MATTERS

WEDNESDAY, 2 JULY 2008 SENATE COMMITTEE ROOM 2S1 PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA

PROVISIONAL PROGRAM

Time	Witness	Sub No.
9.00 am	Australian Licenced Aircraft Engineers Association	
9.30 am	Mr David Klein	1 & 1 A
10.00 am	Australian and International Pilots Association Captain Ian Woods, President Mr Peter Somerville, General Manager	
10.30 am	Morning Tea Break	
10.45 am	Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association Mr Tim Blatch, Chief Executive Officer Mr Col Rodgers, President	6
11.15 am	Ms Fiona Norris	16
11.45 am	Mr Shane Urquhart	7 & 7A
12.45 pm	Lunch Break	
1.45 pm	Civil Aviation Safety Authority Mr Bruce Byron, CEO Mr Shane Carmody, Deputy CEO, Strategy and Support Mr Mick Quinn, Deputy CEO, Operations Dr Jonathan Aleck, Head, Legal Services Group Mr Betty Edwards, Chief Financial Officer Mr Gary Harbor, Head, Human Resources Mr Robert Wight, Acting Group General Manager, Air Transport Operations Group Mr Greg Vaughan, Group General Manager, General Aviation Operations Group	37
3.30 pm	Afternoon Tea Break	
3.45 pm	Civil Aviation Safety Authority (continued)	37
6.00 pm	Adjournment of Hearing	