Senate Select Committee on Mental Health

PUBLIC HEARING – ADELAIDE

Tuesday 27 September 2005

'Old Chamber Conference Room' Level 1, South Australian Parliament House North Terrace

PROGRAM

IKOGKAM	
9:00 – 9:40	Public Advocate, South Australia (Submission 268) Mr John Harley, Public Advocate
9:40 – 10:30	Australian Guidance and Counselling Association (Submission 413) Mr Royce Herbert, President (National) Ms Libby Brown, President (South Australia)
	Australian Principals Associations Professional Development Council (Submission 120)
	Ms Susan Boucher, Executive Officer Mr Don Zoellner, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Charles Darwin University
10:30 - 10:45	Morning Tea
10.45 – 11.25	National Network of Private Psychiatric Sector Consumers and their Carers (Submission 189) Ms Janne McMahon, Chair, National Network Mrs Ruth Carson, Carer Representative
11.25 – 12:15	Uniting Care Australia (Submission 291) Ms Lin Hatfield Dodds, National Director, UnitingCare Australia Mr Peter Bicknell, CEO UnitingCare, Wesley Mr Mark Waters, Manager, Employment Access
	St Vincent de Paul Society (Submission 478) Mr Graeme Fear Sister Myree Harris Dr Bob Serich
12:15 – 1:15	Lunch
1:15 – 1:55	Auseinet (Submission 441) Ms Jennie Parham, Project Manager Ms Anne O'Hanlon, Project Co-ordinator Associate Professor Debra Rickwood, University of Canberra
1:55 – 2:35	Dr Gil Anaf (Submission 265)
2:35 – 3:25	Australian Infant, Child, Adolescent and Family Mental Health Association (Submission 83) Mr Philip Robinson, Chair Ms Sue Garvin, Company Secretary Ms Elizabeth Fudge, Project Manager
	NIFTeY Australia and The Australian Association for Infant Mental Health (Submission 301) Ms Pam Linke, Strategic Manager, Parenting
3:25 – 3:40	Afternoon Tea
3:40 – 5:00	Department of Health, South Australia (Submission 506) Dr John Brayley, Director Mental Health Unit