Senate Select Committee on Mental Health

PUBLIC HEARING - CANBERRA

7 October 2005 9.15am – 4.15pm

Committee Room 1 R 1 Parliament House Canberra

PROGRAM - COMMONWEALTH AGENCIES (SUBMISSION 476)

9:15 – 10:30	Department of Health and Ageing
	Mr Philip Davis, Acting Secretary Prof. John Horvath, Chief Medical Officer Ms Margaret Lyons, First Assistant Secretary, Health Services Improvement Division Prof. Harvey Whiteford, Mental Health Clinical Adviser Mr Bill Buckingham, Mental Health Consultant Mr John Primrose, Medical Adviser, Pharmaceutical Benefits Branch Ms Rosemary Huxtable, First Assistant Secretary, Medical and Pharmaceutical Services Division Mr Charles Maskell-Knight, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division Mr David Learmonth, First Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Division Ms Lesley Podesta, First Assistant Secretary, OATSIH Ms Jenny Hefford, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division
	Department of Immigration and Indigenous and Multicultural Affairs
	Ms Lynne O'Connell, First Assistant Secretary, Detention Services Division Mr Dermot Casey, Assistant Secretary, Detention Health Services Strategy Branch
10:30 – 10:45	Morning Tea
10:45 – 12:45	Department of Health and Ageing continued
	Medicare Australia (formerly Health Insurance Commission) Dr Janet Mould, General Manager, Program Review Division, Medicare Australia
12:45 – 1:45	Lunch
1:45 – 3:30	Department of Health and Ageing continued as required
	FaCS Ms Susan Bozic, Section Manager, Carers Section Ms Ellen Wood, Section Manager, Homelessness Policy and Assistance
	DEWR Mr Barry Sandison, A/g Group Manager Working Age Policy
	Human Services Ms Perry Sperling, First Assistant Secretary, Service Delivery - Policy and Strategy
	Centrelink Ms Moya Drayton, National Manager, Disabilities Services Branch, Centrelink
3:30 – 3:45	Afternoon Tea
3:45 – 4:15	Department of Health and Ageing continued as required
	Continuation of:
	DEWR, Human Services, Centrelink