Senate Select Committee on Mental Health

PUBLIC HEARING MELBOURNE

Tuesday 5 July 2005 9.00am – 4:55pm

St James Court Conference Centre, 12 Batman Street (Cnr King and Batman Sts) West Melbourne

PROGRAM

9:00 – 9:45	beyondblue (Submission 363) The Hon. Mr Jeff Kennett AC, Chair Ms Leonie Young, Chief Executive Officer
9:45 – 10:30	Healthscope (Submission 82) Mr Bruce Dixon, Managing Director Ms Sue Williams, National Manager, Psychiatry
10:30 – 10:45	Morning Tea
10.45 – 11.20	Insane (Submission 2) Mr David Webb Ms Cath Roper
11.20 – 11:40	Ms Merinda Epstein (Submission 207)
11:40 – 12:20	Forum of Australian Services for Survivors of Torture and Trauma (FASSTT) (Submission 397) Mr Paris Aristotle, AM, Director Dr Ida Kaplan, Director, Clinical Services
12:20 – 1:20	Lunch
1:20 – 2:00	VICSERV (Submission 347) Mr David Clark, Chief Executive Officer
2:00 – 2:40	SANE Australia (Submission 133) Ms Barbara Hocking, Chief Executive Officer
2:40 – 3:20	Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council (Submission 267) Ms Isabell Collins, Director
3:20 – 3:35	Afternoon Tea
3:35 – 4:15	depressioNet (Submission 475) Ms Leanne Pethick, Chief Executive Officer
4:15 – 4:55	Mental Illness Fellowship of Victoria (Submission 388) Ms Elizabeth Crowther, Chief Executive Mr Gerard Reed, Communications Manager