Senate Select Committee on Mental Health

PUBLIC HEARING

Brisbane Thursday 4 August 2005

'Undunbi Room' Parliamentary Annex, Parliament House Corner George and Alice Streets, Brisbane

PROGRAM

9:00 – 9:50	Australian Mental Health Consumer Network (Submission 322)
	Ms Helen Connor, Chairperson
	Ms Jeanette Meagher, Patron
9:50 – 10:30	GROW (Submission 224)
	Ms Mary Anne Lucas, National Executive Officer
10:30 – 10:45	Morning Tea
10:45 – 11:25	Brisbane Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Support Group (Submission 197)
	Ms Patricia Minnaar, Coordinator
	Ms Margaret Laing
	Mr Neville Klintberg
11:25 – 12:05	Origins Inc. (Submission 420)
	Ms Linda Bryant, Queensland Coordinator
12:05 – 12:35	Ms Christina Wong
12:35 – 1:35	Lunch
1:35 –2:45	Micah Projects (Submission 67)
	Ms Karyn Walsh, Coordinator
	Boystown (Submission 107)
	Ms Wendy Reid, General Manager, Kids Helpline
	enVision Support Services (Submission 241)
	Ms Jackie Doyle, Manager
2:45 – 3:00	Afternoon Tea
3:00 – 3:40	The Queensland Alliance (Submission 288)
	Mr Kingsley Bedwell, President
	Mr Jeff Cheverton, Executive Director
	Ms Debbie Kilroy OAM, Director, Sisters Inside
3:40 – 4:20	Sisters Inside (Submission 283)
	Ms Debbie Kilroy OAM, Director
	The Hon. Ms Anne Warner, President
	Ms Kim Pate, National Director, Canadian Association of Elizabeth Fry Societies
4:20 - 5:00	Office of the Public Advocate - QLD (Submission 303)
	Mr Ian Boardman, Public Advocate
	Mr Lindsay Irons, Senior Research Officer.